Novica & Forum Members Tips & Product Reviews Pt 13

Comments

• Appreciate the offer but I think I'm all good here

• NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859

Okey Dokey :)   If anyone is ever in dire straits in a weather situation, don't hesitate to ask for help here if you need it. If anyone can help, they will. 

• DaventakiDaventaki Posts: 1,621

I was amazing to see the people respond with assistance here (and im sure everywhere).  People were delivering goods, heaters, water and whatever others needed.  They were allowing strangers into thier homes to keep warm.  Multiple warming stations were opened.  Many coming together to get people home safely or out from being stuck.  Sometimes you get to where you think the world has gone to crap and noone cares about others but sometimes things happen and its a blessing to see peoples true nature when things get rough.  There are still jerks out there don't get me wrong on that, im a nurse so we see some terrible things but most are still good at heart.

As you probably saw, Lisa from Lisa Botanicals has passed away. She went in for preventative surgery and did not survive.She had it very rough for months, in the hospital. Her beautiful botanicals will continue to inspire us, we've lost a great talent and for those who knew her, a friend. Prayers to her family.

• NathNath Posts: 2,713

That is very sad news.

• SimonJMSimonJM Posts: 5,945

My condolences to Lisa's family and friends

• MelanieLMelanieL Posts: 7,151
    edited February 2021

So sad to hear about Lisa (I'd missed this latest bad news, as I've not visited the Hivewire forum for a week or two)

Post edited by MelanieL on
  • She'll be missed

I think I have most if not all of her plants 

• Thank you all.

Chris' post is here

https://community.hivewire3d.com/threads/prayers-for-lisa.4370/post-208204

If you want to share over at our forum, we'd love to have you do so.

Our hearts are broken with the loss of Lisa..

edited February 2021