Novica & Serene Night's Renders, Tips, Tutorials & Product Reviews Part 1

Comments

• NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859
    edited December 1969

Trick Reflections

Cool question, neat answer by Richard Haseltine. If you want someone looking into something (say water) and want a DIFFERENT reflection staring back....

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/22628/

edited May 2013

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/22094/

Just a reminder to check on this thread over in New Users. It has all the video tutorials I am doing. Scott-Livingston and Szark check them for me and help tweak (as I am a newbie) and I'm working my way through from start to complicated- the latest one is pose presets. I'm working on five things at once for you so be sure and scroll BACK through these threads (I'll remind you) as I'll have to fill in some blanks with the renders. I'm doing the making a water/plane thingie at the moment.

The using Pose Presets video was just added. Watch it to see what you can do with poses, why you might want to consider them, and watch me flash through a bunch of them and you'll see what you can do. FUN!!!! (And I just plopped Aiko 5 on a Bog Flea and will show you that AFTER I get done with the water tutorial...)

Post edited by Novica on
    edited May 2013

Oh, I just can't stand it. This was so much fun, I can't wait to post it. It's SO silly. A ninja on a Bog Flea. (great product by the way, the back is indented and PERFECT for a rider.) Here's my point which I discussed in the Pose Preset video- http://youtu.be/J7b5JmGgd48

TIP:
    THINK OF POSE PRESETS AS A JUMPSTART. I didn't use them until now, because I thought, "It won't be my render if someone else is doing the posing." (My middle name is "Ego.") Well, how silly is that logic when I am using products made by other people, and tweaking them- just like I would be doing with poses?