Sakura 8

Comments

• Yes there is but I can't remember which grrr 

• tcassattcassat Posts: 68
    edited February 2018

Haven't tried, but I think someone asked earlier in this thread. I believe there's expression sets for Sakura that include the "closed eyes" smile.

Yes, it was what I had been doing before, but the eyes were half-open. But now I created a new model and to my surprise the eyes worked perfectly, so probably I had chosen some eye shape in the old model that did not fit right... I'm still new to DAZ and need to learn to be more patient with the program before coming here to the forum get help, lol...

New question: I noticed that there are not so many assets for sale in the DAZ store for Sakura8. For example, I only found two specific hairs for this collection (anime long hair and anime bun hair). Is there any alternative (eg other stores) where I find more assets in this anime style or should I try to buy normal hair and adapt to Sakura figures?

Post edited by tcassat on
  • edited February 2018

Hmm hair for Star 2.0 fits the style well.  Look for anything by Lady Littlefox as well.  Sakura hasn't been out long enough yet to build up a good selection yet of stuff.   As far as outfits and things  stuff for gen 2's Keiko would do as well.  -chuckles- I have been kitbashing things for her since day one.  We can hope for more but sadly it really depend on that eveil word sales.  If you have done any texturing you can also make the less anime stuff look  more so.  Muywaya [ sp] Also does some decent anime stuff over at Rendo that can be autofited. Look a couple of pages back and you can see a few items I have used. 

All you can really  do is  hope she gains interest like what hapoened with Aiko 3. Then you will see a ton of stuff come out.

Here are a couple of  quick examples.  The GaoDan stuff is extremely flexible because it has a bunch of options. However texturing it is a bear lol. 

Example.png
    568 x 665 - 347K