[Released] ManFriday's Render Queue 3 [Commercial]

Comments

• rcduncan667 said:

ManFriday said:

rcduncan667 said:

ManFriday said:

rcduncan667 said:

I've been using the original Render Queue for a couple years now. Has this version solved the "Install Gen 8 essentials files" bug?

I would get it if I save a file I was working on and it was in the queue, then it would show up for every... single... render after that. The only fix I found was to re-open every file in the queue, save them after "installing" the missing files, then restart the queue.

Thank you.

I'm sorry, this is the first time I'm hearing about this. It sounds like Daz Studio pops up that message when then Render Queue loads a scene because it thinks your genesis 8 essentials are not installed, but there is something in the scene file that requires it. (Basically any Genesis figure.)

Render Queue itself certainly does not show that message. I'm not sure how to fix that because it sounds like your Daz Studio files are not installed correctly. Have you tried reinstalling the various Genesis essentials via DIM?

Thank you for getting back to me. I've done complete re-installs twice. As long as I don't save a file after I've added it to the queue, it's fine. It's only when I save it after I've added it to the queue does this error occur. The error itself isn't a RenderQueue error, but it only happens if I try to open a file if I've saved it after adding it. Then, it affects every scene that's queued until I re-install the "missing" files on all the scenes and re-save them. (I've had to reload 57 scenes in one session before.)

I saw this line in the RenderQueue 3 description. "6. The Render Queue can automatically dismiss Daz Studio error messages (e.g. "missing files") during scene load to be able to keep going unattended instead of waiting for you to click a button." That's why I wanted to ask if this fixes the error I was getting.

Thank you.