Introduce Yourself, Hello, my name is.....

Comments

• ShannonWEShannonWE Posts: 22
    Thank you Kismet2012! I am just a beginner but cannot wait to work on the things I have been taught so far. Addiction...I can see how it could become addicting! :)
  • Kismet2012Kismet2012 Posts: 4,252

Okay, it's one of those days.  So, I'm going to try this again, and upload the correct image!  

Hi there Daz people. I've been using Daz off and on for a few years, and have limited experience with the software, but have recently started to invest more time learning about still image 3D rendering.  Can anyone point me in the right direction with this hurdle: I need to insert human and animal tracks in certain environments, for example, sand and snow.  What/how is best way to do this?  My final renders are printed up to 40x60, so details, when applicaple in close-ups, are important.  

Thanks,

Betsy

Welcome Betsy. 

This isn't something I have tried so not sure what to suggest. 

• Betsy,

Could you do it using a displacement map? If you could find (or create) a monochrome image of an appropriate footprint and use it as a displacement map on, effectively, a transfer, you could place that on the ground and the displacement map would render the ground down, with the amount depending on the displacement map. They're very powerful tools, but because they're only visible at render time, it means that there's a bit of trial and error required to get them where you want them. They're also quite resource heavy, so a lot of them will really slow a render down.

Might be worth investigating, though?

• HorusRaHorusRa Posts: 1,662
    shan said: