Introduce Yourself, Hello, my name is.....

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Welcome to the forums, Duncan and Lawrence.

I hope you enjoy your time here, and if you have any questions, there is always someone here to help. The New Users forum is particularly useful, and you will always receive a warm welcome.

• BiolukeBioluke Posts: 26
    edited December 1969

Hi. I usually go by bioluke most of the time. I'm a biology student irl but have been a digital art hobbyist for some time now to "be more well rounded" and decided now that I've got a better computer than I've had in the past would be an appropriate time to break into 3D a bit more seriously.

Got myself a copy of DAZstudio 4.6 pro and will be trying to figure the ins and outs of working in Bryce, etc.

A long time ago a penpal turned me onto DAZ products way back when Studio was still I think in some iteration of Version 2 or 3 but I always had to stick individual content library items on removable media due to extreme hard drive limitations... I've got to say, it's kinda nice to finally have the proper amount of gigabytes for a little breathing room for once in my online life lol. Not having to do that all the time anymore feels pretty good!

edited December 1969

Hello bioluke, and welcome to the forums!

Make sure to download and install the Genesis Starter Essentials and Genesis 2 Starter Essentials packs as well as the other free files when you grab DAZ Studio.

If you have any questions, please use the New User Forum, we will be very pleased to see you there.

• BiolukeBioluke Posts: 26
    edited December 1969

Oh I do grab the freebies whenever I can. :-)
    I think I've got at least one of the two sets of starter essentials you'd mentioned already, but might have to nab the other one still... :-P

• PrideofBedfordPrideofBedford Posts: 1
    edited December 1969