Introduce Yourself, Hello, my name is.....

Comments

• Groovy101Groovy101 Posts: 2
    edited December 1969

Hi there! I'm an amateur artist with a bit of experience with poser but not used Daz3d before.

Impressed by all the great scenes users have created but a bit lost when trying to use the software and befuddled by the figures (such as do I need to buy a michael and a victoria, is genesis used instead of poser, are the two interchangeable?) I have so many questions but looking forward to getting to grips with the whole process! :)

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Groovy101 said:
    Hi there! I'm an amateur artist with a bit of experience with poser but not used Daz3d before.

Impressed by all the great scenes users have created but a bit lost when trying to use the software and befuddled by the figures (such as do I need to buy a michael and a victoria, is genesis used instead of poser, are the two interchangeable?) I have so many questions but looking forward to getting to grips with the whole process! :)

Hello Groovy101, and welcome to the forums.

DAZ 3D is the company, DAZ Studio is the software I think you mean.

" is genesis used instead of poser, are the two interchangeable?"

Genesis is a figure, and nothing to do with Poser, and both Genesis and Genesis 2 (Male and Female) figures come free with as a separate download to DAZ Studio.

I am sure that you have many other questions, but this thread is for welcoming new people, and introducing yourself. You can post any questions that you may have in the New Users Forum, where you will be most welcome, and we look forward to seeing you there.

• LilMzLilMz Posts: 1
    edited December 1969

Hi Lil Mz, I was a member about 5 yrs ago and am just now getting back into creating in Daz.

• evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,040
    edited December 1969

Welcome back!

Happy Rendering!

• starforgestarforge Posts: 5
    edited March 2015