mcjTeleBlender:Daz Studio scenes/animations w/Blender's Cycles Engine

1424344454648»

Comments

  • Wow, that is really mesmerizing MCasual !!! That butt is really wiggling. hahahaha

  • mCasual said:

     

    i dont know if it helps or not to install them using Blender

    It doesn't.

  • Does this work on Mac? It doesn't seem to run for me.

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,187
    SadRobot said:

    Does this work on Mac? It doesn't seem to run for me.

    mcjteleblender 3 worked on macs up to blender 2.79 and mcjteleblenderfbx is for blender 2.8 note that in both cases you have to install the mcjblendbot kit of blender python script in blender's addons folder. I didnt have a mac for a long time but i think i tested mcjteleblender3 on it and mac users did use it too.
  • wolf359wolf359 Posts: 2,639
    Is there an update for this My blender add on says " need to upgrade to 2.8" Thus does not work.
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,187
    wolf359 said:
    Is there an update for this My blender add on says " need to upgrade to 2.8" Thus does not work.

    for older cersions of blender it's https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts4/mcjteleblender3 but it tranfers "frozen" scenes as .ovj files, not rigged FBX
  • wolf359wolf359 Posts: 2,639
    I am using blender 2.8 I need the FBX version ????
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,187
    edited November 2019
    wolf359 said:
    I am using blender 2.8 I need the FBX version ????

    for blender 2.8 you can use t my beta/unfinished teleblender4 which exports scenes as frozen .obj files https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts9/mcjteleblender4temprelease or teleblenderFbx which exports scenes as animated and rigged figures. note that both versions cant coexist in the blender 2.8 addons folder
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasual, please, add to the script export for octane renderer.

  • Hi, I've been playing with mcjTeleBlenderFBX and noticed that some shaders are wrongly connected :

    I made some search on the topic but didn't found anything like this, is this something known ?

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,187

    January 10th 2020 - i disabled the EdgeSplit modifier on props because i had a hair prop with morphs that prevented the blender-side script to complete ... so the figure was all messed up

    only the Daz script was modified not the blendbot kit of blender script

    https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts9/mcjteleblenderfbx

    https://www.tiktok.com/@mcasualjacques/video/6780470687552294149

     

  • Silver DolphinSilver Dolphin Posts: 1,235

    mCasual, please, add to the script export for octane renderer.

    You know can use octane for daz free tier. You don't need to export anything. I have used it. Load and pose scene.Then after installing Octaine plugin login and download shaders from Otoy from within plugin. Daz render tab>Otaine render main or f12. Next scroll down and click Live DB update now! Warning this will take time!!!  Bring up click open viewport texture under default setting should have converted. You have to remember that Iray textures are not designed for Otoy Iray so you going to get some issues. But you can't argue with free! One other issue on free tier just one card is used to render but if you run out of video memory Octaine will use your system memory for render so you are golden for large scenes that daz iray can not handle. Here are some examples of same figure render in Daz Iray and Otoy daz plugin. Good luck

    Otoy Render.jpg
    720 x 480 - 40K
    Iray Render.jpg
    1266 x 882 - 72K
  • KitsumoKitsumo Posts: 983
    edited January 20

    Anybody else getting this? When I convert a figure to Blender with textures it comes out distorted. If I erase all the textures it converts ok. Even if I clear the model but still have textures on the clothing, it distorts. Scenery and props seem to be fine.

    Edit:

    using

    DS 4.12.0.86

    mcjBlendBotForBlender280_2019_10_06.zip Oct 6, 2019, 4:54 PM

    & mcjTeleBlenderFBX.zip Jan 10, 2020, 8:28 PM

     

    DS to Blender - No Textures.jpg
    733 x 457 - 34K
    DS to Blender - With Textures.jpg
    733 x 457 - 30K
    Post edited by Kitsumo on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,187
    edited January 25

    i updated the script recently  because hard-edging props (ex:cubes) seemed to make the blender-import process fail, so the processes that fix the figure didnt get done 

    in the export folder where the FBX file resides, you will see a .bat file

    if you close blender, then run that .bat file (double-left-click for windows) then blender will open and import the fbx and fix materials and fix animation/poses

    the advantage here is that you can make Blender show the "Console"

    you get a listing of all operations that went on while importing/fixing the fbx scene

    so you can see if, for example, a prop or a material caused the process to fail

     

    Kitsumo said:

    Anybody else getting this? When I convert a figure to Blender with textures it comes out distorted. If I erase all the textures it converts ok. Even if I clear the model but still have textures on the clothing, it distorts. Scenery and props seem to be fine.

    Edit:

    using

    DS 4.12.0.86

    mcjBlendBotForBlender280_2019_10_06.zip Oct 6, 2019, 4:54 PM

    & mcjTeleBlenderFBX.zip Jan 10, 2020, 8:28 PM

     

     

    cause.jpg
    570 x 364 - 85K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • KitsumoKitsumo Posts: 983
    edited January 30

    mCasual, thanks for the response. Sorry, I was busy for a few days. I deleted all the scripts and re-installed. I'm still getting the same result.

    Here's my console log:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
      File "F:/Users/Homer Simpson/Documents/MCJteleblend/scene.py", line 15, in <mo
    dule>
        import scene_fixFbxMats
      File "F:\Users\Homer Simpson\Documents\MCJteleblend\scene_fixFbxMats.py", line
     52, in <module>
        setTiling('Genesis3Female', 'Arms', 1, 0, 1, 0 )
      File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.81\2.81\scripts\addons\mcj
    BlendBot.py", line 189, in setTiling
        mcjMakeCyclesNodes.setTexTiling( mat, horizontalTiles, horizontalOffset, ver
    ticalTiles, 1 - verticalOffset )
      File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.81\2.81\scripts\addons\mcj
    MakeCyclesNodes.py", line 73, in setTexTiling
        coord.scale.x = horizontalTiles
    AttributeError: 'ShaderNodeMapping' object has no attribute 'scale'
    

     

    The only error I see is the last line about scale, so I guess that's where my problem is.

    Also, I just tried it in a virtual machine, fresh Daz 4.12 install, fresh Blender 2.81 and the MCJTeleblend from here:https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts9/mcjteleblenderfbx. The result I got is even worse.sad I don't know if I'm installing it wrong or if it's something in my settings. Maybe I'll try again this weekend with different versions of Blender.

     

    DS to Blender Virt Mach.jpg
    1377 x 842 - 143K
    Post edited by Kitsumo on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,187
    edited January 30

    this looks like a problem due to changes from Blender <= 2.80 and Blender 2.81

    they possibly changed the name of the "Scale" input of the shader tiling node

    for now i cant get Blender 2.81, because Blender.org site is frozen

    but later today ( after the dentist arrrrgh ) i will check again

    --------

    since the tiling for your figure would have no effect anyway

    if you really want to see what it will look like

    you could open the file with a name like doma_fixFbxMats.py ( in the same folder as the .fbx ) with a text editor

    and replace all the lines that start with 

    setTiling('Genesis8Female', 'Ears', 1, 0, 1, 0 )

    with

    #setTiling('Genesis8Female', 'Ears', 1, 0, 1, 0 )

    this has the effect of not performing the setTiling actions

     

    then you start blender and the fbx import by running the batch file with aname like doma.bat ( in the same folder as the .fbx )

    -----------------

    or you could target Blender 2.80 instead of 2.81

    Kitsumo said:

    mCasual, thanks for the response. Sorry, I was busy for a few days. I deleted all the scripts and re-installed. I'm still getting the same result.

    Here's my console log:

    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "<string>", line 1, in <module>
      File "F:/Users/Homer Simpson/Documents/MCJteleblend/scene.py", line 15, in <mo
    dule>
        import scene_fixFbxMats
      File "F:\Users\Homer Simpson\Documents\MCJteleblend\scene_fixFbxMats.py", line
     52, in <module>
        setTiling('Genesis3Female', 'Arms', 1, 0, 1, 0 )
      File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.81\2.81\scripts\addons\mcj
    BlendBot.py", line 189, in setTiling
        mcjMakeCyclesNodes.setTexTiling( mat, horizontalTiles, horizontalOffset, ver
    ticalTiles, 1 - verticalOffset )
      File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender 2.81\2.81\scripts\addons\mcj
    MakeCyclesNodes.py", line 73, in setTexTiling
        coord.scale.x = horizontalTiles
    AttributeError: 'ShaderNodeMapping' object has no attribute 'scale'
    

     

    The only error I see is the last line about scale, so I guess that's where my problem is.

    Also, I just tried it in a virtual machine, fresh Daz 4.12 install, fresh Blender 2.81 and the MCJTeleblend from here:https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts9/mcjteleblenderfbx. The result I got is even worse.sad I don't know if I'm installing it wrong or if it's something in my settings. Maybe I'll try again this weekend with different versions of Blender.

     

     

    there.jpg
    1156 x 544 - 218K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • KitsumoKitsumo Posts: 983
    edited January 31

    Yes, that fixed it. I'll still download 2.8 whenever the site comes back up. Thanks!

    Edit: Nope, I spoke too soon. 2.81 still gives me problems, but 2.80 is working. Thanks again.

    Post edited by Kitsumo on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,187
    edited February 3
    Kitsumo said:

    Yes, that fixed it. I'll still download 2.8 whenever the site comes back up. Thanks!

    Edit: Nope, I spoke too soon. 2.81 still gives me problems, but 2.80 is working. Thanks again.

     

    February 2nd 2020 - Blender made changes in version 2.81 - so i fixed an issue with UV mapping, 

    MCJBLENDBOTFORBLENDER281_2020_02_02 is my new kit of Blender scripts,

    it will detect if you use 2.80 or 2.81, so you can use both Blender versions.

    https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts9/mcjteleblenderfbx

    Note that in one of my test scenes i had a Hair Figure parented but not fitted to Aiko3's head and this prevented  the FBX import to complete.

    So it would be better to convert that hair figure into a prop ( export/import .obj in Daz Studio then delete the hair figure )

     

    it's a good idea to install 2.80 for example in c:\blender280   and install 2.81 in the ususal location c:\program files\blender

    this way if something doesnt work with 2.81 you can use 2.80 instead

     

     

     

    demo281.jpg
    800 x 800 - 96K
    Post edited by mCasual on
Sign In or Register to comment.