Hexagon BETA - version 2.5.2.137! (*UPDATED*)

12346»

Comments

  • LeanaLeana Posts: 8,903

    Je ne pense pas que cette bêta soit encore active, la version actuelle de Carrara c'est la 8.5 (qui était un upgrade payant par rapport à la 8.1).

  • DanaTADanaTA Posts: 12,087
    Leana said:

    Je ne pense pas que cette bêta soit encore active, la version actuelle de Carrara c'est la 8.5 (qui était un upgrade payant par rapport à la 8.1).

    This topic is about Hexagon, not Carrara!

    Dana

  • LeanaLeana Posts: 8,903
    DanaTA said:
    Leana said:

    Je ne pense pas que cette bêta soit encore active, la version actuelle de Carrara c'est la 8.5 (qui était un upgrade payant par rapport à la 8.1).

    This topic is about Hexagon, not Carrara!

    Dana

    Yes, I know. But if you read the post I answered to you'll see that the last question was about Carrara beta.

  • DanaTADanaTA Posts: 12,087
    Leana said:
    DanaTA said:
    Leana said:

    Je ne pense pas que cette bêta soit encore active, la version actuelle de Carrara c'est la 8.5 (qui était un upgrade payant par rapport à la 8.1).

    This topic is about Hexagon, not Carrara!

    Dana

    Yes, I know. But if you read the post I answered to you'll see that the last question was about Carrara beta.

    Sorry about that.

    Dana

  • Bruder AuralBruder Aural Posts: 44
    edited October 2020
    Hello, is Hexagon still being developed or has it been abandoned?
    It's good software.
     
    001-00_ Architektur_ Gebäude_ 011-00.JPG
    1882 x 860 - 322K
    001-00_ 180 grad_ ebene a auf 03 2x_ 000-06.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 743K
    Post edited by Bruder Aural on
  • Bruder AuralBruder Aural Posts: 44
    edited October 2020
     
     
    CAD_ 28-07-2016_ 000-00.JPG
    1617 x 839 - 221K
    Post edited by Bruder Aural on
  • Bruder AuralBruder Aural Posts: 44
    edited October 2020

    I Love Hexagon  >>>>>>>  No time to switch to blenders

    001-00_ Tank_ 000-00_ 000-03.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 576K
    Post edited by Bruder Aural on
  • No Idea if it is still being developed, hopefully they'll return to it one day.

    Nice piece of modelling. There is a Hexagon gallery here if you want to add your renders/screen shots to it.

  • I like your toon render of the looping street, Bruder.

  • Thanks for the nice comment

  • carericbcarericb Posts: 12
    edited January 31

    Will there be a positive outcome to finally include MACOS users or will you continuesly letting faithful customers down, withholding them from important and nessesary updates? Not everybody can afford to purchase a professional lisense like Maya. Blender is very hard to learn. 

    Post edited by carericb on
  • rdudarduda Posts: 570

    carericb said:

    Will there be a positive outcome to finally include MACOS users or will you continuesly letting faithful customers down, withholding them from important and nessesary updates? Not everybody can afford to purchase a professional lisense like Maya. Blender is very hard to learn. 

    The latest version of blender is much more like Hexagon now. They have a great set of videos on you tube and there site that walk you through all the basics. I'm back up and running making models now using it and it didnt take much time at all to learn.

  • accdeceraccdecer Posts: 0

     

    I need Hexagon installer, send me file or file link

  • Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 74,071

    accdecer said:

     

    I need Hexagon installer, send me file or file link

    https://www.daz3d.com/hexagon-2-5-download-version

    or if you already purchased

    https://www.daz3d.com/downloader/customer/files/prod/4222

    Please don't ask for links to cotnent or software other than those granted by daz as that is warez and not permitted.

  • stitlownstitlown Posts: 191

    I've just built a new machine and am setting up my software again. ATM only 32bit Hexagon is present, and appears to be working (mainly). I've never been a Hexagon fan. On my old machine which had both 32bit 2.5 and 64bit 2.5Beta and the GUI was borderline painfull - whole seconds to recognise a selection of a vertex for instance. So far, on the new machine, the Hex GUI seems much more tractible.

    So my question is whether it is worth installing the 64bit given the bad experiences I've had before? Or are people finding the 64bit is working well for them? I have seen some of the comments saying some users are finding Hex a good solution again, but thought I should ask because the last installation was sooooo bad. I only really use it for the bridge to Studio for morph development etc.  If I'm doing any de-novo modelling I'm using other, much more tractible programs.

    If the view is that 64bit is worth it, should I expunge all prior traces of hex from my machinne so there's no conflicts or inter-noise?

    Looking forward to opinions.

    Cheers. Lx

  • DoctorJellybeanDoctorJellybean Posts: 5,458

    stitlown said:

    I've just built a new machine and am setting up my software again. ATM only 32bit Hexagon is present, and appears to be working (mainly). I've never been a Hexagon fan. On my old machine which had both 32bit 2.5 and 64bit 2.5Beta and the GUI was borderline painfull - whole seconds to recognise a selection of a vertex for instance. So far, on the new machine, the Hex GUI seems much more tractible.

    So my question is whether it is worth installing the 64bit given the bad experiences I've had before? Or are people finding the 64bit is working well for them? I have seen some of the comments saying some users are finding Hex a good solution again, but thought I should ask because the last installation was sooooo bad. I only really use it for the bridge to Studio for morph development etc.  If I'm doing any de-novo modelling I'm using other, much more tractible programs.

    If the view is that 64bit is worth it, should I expunge all prior traces of hex from my machinne so there's no conflicts or inter-noise?

    Looking forward to opinions.

    Cheers. Lx

    The 64-bit is fine, but then I don't use it every day. You can install the 32 bit alongside it.

  • I use it almost every day (64 bit) and very rarely have any issues.

    Save regually and turn off Local Redraw in the preferences, also increase your undos while your there.

  • stitlownstitlown Posts: 191

    Thanks guys.

  • Catherine3678abCatherine3678ab Posts: 4,484

    I hope they can keep Hexagon up-to-date enough to work on W11 when it comes out as well still bridge to D/S5 when that comes out.

  • Khai-J-BachKhai-J-Bach Posts: 144

    Catherine3678ab said:

    I hope they can keep Hexagon up-to-date enough to work on W11 when it comes out as well still bridge to D/S5 when that comes out.

     

    should just work. 11 is just 10 with a facelift and some fixes.

  • Catherine3678abCatherine3678ab Posts: 4,484

    Khai-J-Bach said:

    Catherine3678ab said:

    I hope they can keep Hexagon up-to-date enough to work on W11 when it comes out as well still bridge to D/S5 when that comes out.

     

    should just work. 11 is just 10 with a facelift and some fixes.

    Okay, thanks :-)

Sign In or Register to comment.