Darwins' Schtuff

Comments

• LlynaraLlynara Posts: 4,770

Sorry to hear it! Been there done that with other works in progress. It's painful but usually turns out better in the long run. 

• 3Diva3Diva Posts: 11,270

...and that's a no.  I was stupid and didn't save her facial morph.  Eh.  Do over, I guess.

Oh man! That REALLY sucks. :( I'm sorry. 

As a digital artist I feel your pain. Nothing worse than working on a commission for a client and having the program crash after two hours of work. Gone. Or the file gets corrupted and doesn't save properly. Hours and hours of work out the window. ARGH! That's the worst. I feel your pain, DM. I'm sorry. :(

I'm of the crowd of "everything happens for a reason" though. I think your next version is going to be EVEN BETTER! :D I think you're going to knock it out of the park! 

• So, starting from scratch just means adding in those improvements you didn't realize you needed, right?  ;)  It can only get better.  :)

• IceDragonArtIceDragonArt Posts: 12,548

Ugh that always sucks!

Are you guys at least feeling better?

• Thank you, ladies. Hopefully I shall live up to such high expectations. :)  I'm still hacking away, but don't feel like I've been ran over more than a dozen times by a steam roller anymore- my s/o had to get an antibiotic shot yesterday, he's still pretty bad off.  We're soldering through.

aaaaaaaaaand....Studio just crashed.  Good thing I saved the progress this time. (sigh)  Still- I'm rendering a tester of the new morph and updated skin.  I ended up mixing three MR's just for her skin in photoshop.  Let's see how this works.

• Ohh Ouch , I'm sorry to hear you lost her, but I'm sure the new Sol will be just as gorgeous :)  

Do you shorten her in Hex ?  I'm just going to ask stupid question here, since I have no idea of how modelling a char from scratch works.