500 Pages in Content Library - Am I the first to hit this landmark?

Comments

• Novica said:

do you two ever look at the DAZ-Deals browser addon figures on your order page and weep?

You mean about the yacht I could've bought as I'm rowing my rowboat...
    However- Remember, back in 2012 and those first few years afterward, the site was extremely glitchy. Being new, (and you know how confusing Daz Math is)  I was thinking how great the prices were, and loaded up. There were also a lot of freebies as I was a newbie. I got things that now I wouldn't have bothered with (Generation 3.)  Glitches were also posted on the forums at the time, I waited,  and I remember two days later things weren't fixed. (They didn't swap out sales as fast as they're doing now, they added to them. )  IMO if they didn't fix it in that time, it was on them for the pricing as I couldn't wait and not get any discount if the sale ended. It was a dilemma and it's sad to see the site not working today (sadly, so many people dumping carts, including me.)  as this has been SIX YEARS of a glitchy site. 

I grabbed much glitchy stuff too cheap but not even halfway to your figure so I dare say your yacht would be nicer yes

• CybersoxCybersox Posts: 8,757
    edited December 2019

duplicate post.  srorry.

Post edited by Cybersox on

WendyLuvsCatz said:

do you two ever look at the DAZ-Deals browser addon figures on your order page and weep?

Only when I look at the total... but when you consider the fact that I've been buying since 2005 and in all that time I've spent less than $60,000.00 in "real" money on what DAZ says is $380,000.00 worth of product, it's not so bad.  That's an average of less than $5,000.00 a year at DAZ, which isn't much more than a lot of people spend on cigarettes and alcohol during the same period.  Of course, then there's another couple of thousand a year spent at Rendo and the other stores to account for but, even so... 

• Yikes, I added 3/4 of a page just today.