January 2017 - Daz 3D New User Challenge - Composition

Comments

• Shortcut said:

A black & white portrait of a Woodland Elf

Hello!

This is my first post to the DAZ forums, and I’m a beginner to rendering, but not new to photos/digital images. After installing DAZ it sat on my hard drive for more than a year before I properly tried to do anything with it. The last few weeks have been my real start on the learning curve by diving into tutorials and tips online to see what other people are doing and how their work turns out. The more I learn the more I get hooked :-) It’s great software and like having a virtual photo studio or cinema set, which is very cool!

I’d like to offer this as an entry, a portrait using a golden spiral, black&white, and limited DOF to aid the composition. Postwork in PS at this stage includes adding a vignette, a little dodging and burning, and some softening of the elf’s skin to give it that glow. I welcome and appreciate any comments or tips!

Title: Woodland Elf

Software Used: DAZ Studio 4.9, Photoshop CS6

All I have to say is "Wow!" It is really gorgeous. :D Nice job!

• did that for some reason maybe just put it here i guess!!?

1_00000.jpg
    1316 x 822 - 143K
  • @daybird