WIP Thread for June New Users Contest.

Comments

• LoaarLoaar Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

dalbelo said:
    I am new to art in general and CG art in particular.

Dalbelo
    Daz Studio - FTW

Your post has some excellent advice on where to look for tips to help you understand how things work in general, and not just in DAZ.

I find I learn much more about a feature in DAZ when I can understand WHY something works that way, rather than just learn that selecting "X" achieves "Y".

• DollyGirlDollyGirl Posts: 2,645
    edited December 1969

version3 said:
    Thanks for the tips Dollygirl (and sorry for not doing it sooner) but I decided to bench that project and start again, I don't know how I managed it but for some reason the light on the left side of her head was shining out through her right ear.... honestly!!

Thanks to Jaderail for his three point lighting tute, it showed me a few things I am doing wrong.

Anyway this is my new project, hope you like it and feedback is welcome.

DS4 render, tweeked the brightness in photoshop.

version3, nice subject. I like the warm glow of the picture. I would remove the candle from the render. You don't really need it because of the light color choice. I would also turn his head towards the camera so that he can melt my heart.
    Image1.jpg
    600 x 800 - 396K
    edited December 1969

I changed dresses color (I guess blue is more outstanding from back, but that is not my attempt,
    so I choiced green color, yeah actulally she is not so stylish lady )

and make back ground with plane and free texture in daz 4

Of course I thought long time to decide back texture(color), but, I feel the color is ok.(the color is my intention:red:)
    and set 3 lights adjust again. (move ,tweak parameters , )

I add acdessory on her and moved it forword (she may like the pendant, and she know blue is not so much
    her dresses and her eyes color, but, she loves it, so she wear on. maybe.)