mcjTeleBlender:Daz Studio scenes/animations w/Blender's Cycles Engine

1363738394042»

Comments

  • thanks for this script.

    but i am getting white eye other then everything is textured.anyone know how to fix

    I got the same problem until soneone on Deviantart suggest not using iRay material. So I made a test with non iRay material and now I got quite normal eyes. I need to fix iris because they are too dark and there is no transparency.

    This is really a great script !!!!!!!!!!! Thanks to the creator !

    thaks for reply but i found other solution that work for me

    anyone having same problem  in cycles render engin setting feature set to suported fixed eye for me

  • mtl1mtl1 Posts: 1,414
    edited April 2018

    I'm not getting the correct output for scene.blend for some reason... any thoughts? The script does output the OBJ but I can't do anything else other than that...

    How would I check if the module is installed properly?

     

    edit: Ah yes, checked the log and it says that it can't find the mcjblendbot module, hmm.

    edit2: strange, I had to install it manually from zip for some reason... at least it's installed now :)

    edit3: okay, now that i have it running... everything is magenta? what's going on? :( narrowed it down to textures not being collected.. hmm.

    Post edited by mtl1 on
  • @mCasual Will you add the export option for rendering using the radeon prorender?

  • waltage80waltage80 Posts: 3
    edited June 2018

    it's real to convert DAZ PBR maps to cycles material using this script? or only by hand?

    because color map it's just past century

    animation transfer also not working(

    Post edited by waltage80 on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 3,950
    edited June 2018

    i know nothing ( except what i saw in google a moment ago ) about PBR maps

    i hope to update teleblender this summer

    notably for that real-time preview mode in Blender and the what's the word shader ... principled

     

    unrelated image

    note that the stl importer only works on stl files that use simple statements

     

     

    waltage80 said:

    it's real to convert DAZ PBR maps to cycles material using this script? or only by hand?

    because color map it's just past century

    animation transfer also not working(

     

    Post edited by mCasual on
  • marblemarble Posts: 3,149
    mCasual said:

    i know nothing ( except what i saw in google a moment ago ) about PBR maps

    i hope to update teleblender this summer

    notably for that real-time preview mode in Blender and the what's the word shader ... principled

     

     

     

     

    waltage80 said:

    it's real to convert DAZ PBR maps to cycles material using this script? or only by hand?

    because color map it's just past century

    animation transfer also not working(

     

    Have you seen the Diffeomorphic Blender importer by Thomas Larsson? 

    http://diffeomorphic.blogspot.com/p/daz-importer-version-13.html

    I believe his code is open so you could, perhaps, cooperate in some areas if it would be beneficial?

  • autodolorautodolor Posts: 14

    1395/5000

    'I have a question about this ... I mean: I'm trying to make clothing animations, where there is no problem if we talk about render or 2D. I use the script "GeoSender" from Mr.Casual, but the indexing results as "X1.obj" and then, until the ninth, as "x9.obj". Then, we have the 2-digit decimals, up to frame 99. And, then, the "x100, x999.obj". They are not panned as "x00001" to "x01000". There is no logical sequence to load, in order of name, in "Morph Loader Pro". I do sequences of explanation from frame 0 to frame 9, with a prefix "Fliename.0000", followed by those of 2 decimals, with "Filename.000", etc.. Tedious and boring, but it does it. Well, but now that "object" is not animated if I do not load a script called "AnimMorph".
    My destination is not render, but webGL formats, such as glTF (ascii or binary glb ..).
    So as prop, the clothes are useless, because they remain in the first frame. I assign it to the "hip" parent of the person-model, genesisx, etc ... and yes, I can already make it a figure. But when exporting it to Blender, or Maya, like .fbx, I only get an animated file without respecting the different variations of the .obj, but something flat that moves, but far from the physical simulation offered by "dynamic clothing" in Daz.
    The same goes for Marvelous designer. Both export in alembic, mdd or ps2, or in Maya, as a cache.
    Can someone help me in this matter?

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 3,950
    edited July 2018

    Just now i updated my free script to export an animated scene as a series of nunbered obj files
    https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts/mcjgeosender

    it will now zero-pad those numbers with 4 zeros which will let scripts/apps like 
    https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts2/mcjobjstomorphingprop

    ... convert them into a morphing object which can then be animated just like the original
     

    autodolor said:

    1395/5000

    'I have a question about this ... I mean: I'm trying to make clothing animations, where there is no problem if we talk about render or 2D. I use the script "GeoSender" from Mr.Casual, but the indexing results as "X1.obj" and then, until the ninth, as "x9.obj". Then, we have the 2-digit decimals, up to frame 99. And, then, the "x100, x999.obj". They are not panned as "x00001" to "x01000". There is no logical sequence to load, in order of name, in "Morph Loader Pro". I do sequences of explanation from frame 0 to frame 9, with a prefix "Fliename.0000", followed by those of 2 decimals, with "Filename.000", etc.. Tedious and boring, but it does it. Well, but now that "object" is not animated if I do not load a script called "AnimMorph".
    My destination is not render, but webGL formats, such as glTF (ascii or binary glb ..).
    So as prop, the clothes are useless, because they remain in the first frame. I assign it to the "hip" parent of the person-model, genesisx, etc ... and yes, I can already make it a figure. But when exporting it to Blender, or Maya, like .fbx, I only get an animated file without respecting the different variations of the .obj, but something flat that moves, but far from the physical simulation offered by "dynamic clothing" in Daz.
    The same goes for Marvelous designer. Both export in alembic, mdd or ps2, or in Maya, as a cache.
    Can someone help me in this matter?

     

    Post edited by mCasual on
  • autodolorautodolor Posts: 14

    Thank you. I am going to try.! :D

     

  • autodolorautodolor Posts: 14

    I sincerely appreciate your review of the script. I guess it was a couple of letters in the code, but it saves me a lot of time.
    On "mcjObjsToMorphingProp", it only loads the first .obj, and the morphs, but in the animation, there is only the first .obj. It is not a question of a different scale. I think Daz's "Morph Loader Pro" works better ...
    This only happens with dynamic clothing. In the same way, when you export, for example, genesis 3 with those clothes, to Fbx format, genesis is brutally deformed. I solve it with two fbx.
    My case is quite particular, since I transfer from Daz to Blender to generate the glTF file, and there is no way to correctly accept the geometry, apart from a file size of about 100/200 Mb, totally unusable on the web with Three. js, etc ...
    Anyway, thanks again. I'll tell you when I do the tests.

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 3,950

    the animation above this post was done with mcjObjsToMorphingProp

    you load frame000.obj

    then mcjObjsToMorphingProp imports the 105 other objs as morphs into the frame000 object

    then there's a button to animate the 105 morphs one after the other

    i simulated the cloth ising DynCreator at 100fps

    then i rendered the animation at 30fps

    autodolor said:

    I sincerely appreciate your review of the script. I guess it was a couple of letters in the code, but it saves me a lot of time.
    On "mcjObjsToMorphingProp", it only loads the first .obj, and the morphs, but in the animation, there is only the first .obj. It is not a question of a different scale. I think Daz's "Morph Loader Pro" works better ...
    This only happens with dynamic clothing. In the same way, when you export, for example, genesis 3 with those clothes, to Fbx format, genesis is brutally deformed. I solve it with two fbx.
    My case is quite particular, since I transfer from Daz to Blender to generate the glTF file, and there is no way to correctly accept the geometry, apart from a file size of about 100/200 Mb, totally unusable on the web with Three. js, etc ...
    Anyway, thanks again. I'll tell you when I do the tests.

     

  • Hi mCausal - any chance we will see a Daz to Blender (with ProRender) scene export script?

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 3,950
    edited October 2018

     i'll look into that very soon, since daz rolled out iRay, i dont render much in Blender-cycles,

    i dont know proRender yet but i'll look into that

    tonight i released a new old car prop ! maybe i'll use it for render tests, if by 'hardware agnostic' they mean non-radeon cards are supported \

    https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts9/mcjchevymasterdeluxe

    =====================

    Hi mCausal - any chance we will see a Daz to Blender (with ProRender) scene export script?

     

    flash.jpg
    1920 x 2702 - 869K
    Post edited by Chohole on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 3,950
    edited October 2018

    good news / less good news

    after using the cycles to prorender ( i didnt read the error messages )

    i was able to render on my nvidia card in GPU mode

    but the texture images didnt work

    but her hair has colors so it works

    but when i will modify teleblender i'll make it generate prorender node trees not cycles, or i'll use those 

     

    artphobe said:

    Hi mCausal - any chance we will see a Daz to Blender (with ProRender) scene export script?

     

    okok.jpg
    1510 x 956 - 177K
    Post edited by Chohole on
  • nicsttnicstt Posts: 7,753

    .this would be great

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 3,950
    edited October 2018

    Coming Up Soon !

    support for Radeon proRender

    demonstration renders coming sooner than soon

    that's an iRay Render tho

    22366672_10156683950954746_2451725003724685457_n.jpg
    960 x 960 - 112K
    Post edited by Chohole on
  • MiloMilo Posts: 491

    sweet I am starting my b LEARNING and since I Have a mac with a nice Radeon in there :) 

  • nicsttnicstt Posts: 7,753

    this would be cool, cause just might get a AMD radeon pro then

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 3,950
    edited October 2018

    progress report

    selectedMat.jpg
    1920 x 1149 - 171K
    progg1.jpg
    1920 x 1149 - 114K
    Post edited by Chohole on
Sign In or Register to comment.