mcjTeleBlender:Daz Studio scenes/animations w/Blender's Cycles Engine

1131416181948

Comments

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited June 2014

    another light test ( took quite a bit of time to get there )

    this is part of the announcement :

    ======

    * * * mcjTeleblender2 update coming up soon * * *

    Daz Studio spotlights will be (optionally ) exported as Blender Spotlights, including correct orientation and spread angle
    Daz Studio DirectLights will be (optionally) exported as Blender Sun Lights including correct orientation
    ...point lights ... ... Blender point lights
    Uber AreaLights .... as Blender Area Lights

    also the Opacity strength of the surface/materials will be added to the material node trees as a transparency shader +mix shader

    previously all transparencies were obtained using maps ( gray images )

    this was because i didn’t want to modify Blender’s build-in obj importer, to avoid unforeseen problems down the road

    the opacity strength is transfered from Daz Studio the same way texture tiling is : calls to a new function in blenderBot

    oppa.jpg
    1260 x 489 - 168K
    xparecy.jpg
    1280 x 720 - 75K
    untitled.jpg
    1820 x 1100 - 313K
    tropical.jpg
    1920 x 1200 - 539K
    tropo.jpg
    1600 x 900 - 432K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited December 1969

    Aiko4

    the default materials for Aiko4 use opacity strengths to make the eye surfaces transparent
    up to now mcjTeleblender only accepts opacity maps ( an all-black opacity map in this case )
    but the upcoming version will take the 0% opacity strength into account

    a4.jpg
    1280 x 720 - 108K
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    In the upcoming version

    ---

    in the case of area lights, the system will be

    create any type of light and parent to it a primitive-plane

    the plane may be rectangular

    mcjTeleBlender and mcjBlendBot will re-create this in Blender as an area light with the color and intensity of the light
    but with the size, position and orientation of the are-alight plane
    usually you will want to make this plane invisible before the export
    this way it wont be exported as a plane, just as an area-light

    fig 4 had mostly spotlights ( exported from Daz Studio! ) and an area light

    fig 5 hardware render


    yes it's teacups on their heads ( https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts4/mcjteacupandsaucers )

    note that since always you could do arealights by applying a random image to the ambient channel of any surface in the daz scene ( it's in the manual )

    teacups.jpg
    1440 x 1080 - 560K
    cuppa.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 235K
    teavocycled.jpg
    640 x 480 - 48K
    teavo.jpg
    1918 x 884 - 455K
    aincealways.jpg
    960 x 720 - 302K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • camilomejiacamilomejia Posts: 1
    edited December 1969

    Hi Casual

    Thanks for the effort you put on this. It's very useful and a great time saver.

    On the next update, do you have plans to solve the duplicated materials problem? I started making my own script to solve that problem, but if it will be on the update, I will stop making it. My approach is to read the obj and mtl files and found all the materials with the same features. Then, the script will edit that files grouping identical materials, replacing it with a new material named with the image file name (or the first material if no image). I read your code, but finally decided to make an independent script that run using node.js.

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    Hi Casual

    Thanks for the effort you put on this. It's very useful and a great time saver.

    On the next update, do you have plans to solve the duplicated materials problem? I started making my own script to solve that problem, but if it will be on the update, I will stop making it. My approach is to read the obj and mtl files and found all the materials with the same features. Then, the script will edit that files grouping identical materials, replacing it with a new material named with the image file name (or the first material if no image). I read your code, but finally decided to make an independent script that run using node.js.

    the upcoming update will have transparency strength support ( instead of requiring image maps )
    and point/spot/area/distant-sun lights

    for materials, ... me too someday i'd like a script to speed things up
    i suspect there are existing scripts doing just that

    lets write one right now
    often my main issue is a figure's skin materials
    so lets make this grouping work only on selected objects, not on everything
    i select Aiko3
    oops, i want the blender console, so i close blender and re-launch the scene using the batch file created by mcjTeleblender
    i open a new text in the text editor
    i'm not very experienced in python programming

    i type and run this

    
    import bpy
    objects = bpy.context.selected_objects
    for obj in objects:
        print( obj )
    

    it works ! i see

    now i'll cycle through the materials
    i = [0 ...last]
    and cross check materials
    j = [1..last]
    and each time i find a material with the same diffuse color and the same texture image name ( this should be enough )
    i'll swap mat[j] with mat

    import bpy
    
    def swapDuplicates( mats, mat, i, n ):
     for j in range( i, n ):
      print( "    %d" % j  )
      print( mats[j] );
     
    def mergemats( o ):
     materials = o.material_slots
     i = 1
     n = len( materials )
     for m in materials:
      mat = m.material
      if mat:
       print( ( i - 1 ) )    
       swapDuplicates( materials, mat, i, n )
       i = i + 1    
    
    objects = bpy.context.selected_objects
    
    for obj in objects:
        mergemats( obj )
       
    
    

    i'll complete this tomorrow

    note that the first step will be to build the list of materials for all selected objects
    instead of processing each object's list of materials separately

    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    Hi Casual

    Thanks for the effort you put on this. It's very useful and a great time saver.

    On the next update, do you have plans to solve the duplicated materials problem? I started making my own script to solve that problem, but if it will be on the update, I will stop making it. My approach is to read the obj and mtl files and found all the materials with the same features. Then, the script will edit that files grouping identical materials, replacing it with a new material named with the image file name (or the first material if no image). I read your code, but finally decided to make an independent script that run using node.js.

    the following script seems to do the job

    first it collects all the materials for the selected objects

    then

    for each material in that list, ( which we will call the reference mat )
    for each object,
    for each material slot
    if that slot has the same diffuse texture and the same diffuse color as the reference mat
    it makes this material slot share the reference material

    note that this is based on the premise that the diffuse_color texture map is prefixed with "kd"
    which is the case for objects imported from .obj files

    one nice feature is that it should work for non-node-based materials too ( blender internal etc )

    
    
    import bpy
    
    materials = []
    
    #---------- getMap ----------
    def getMap( mat, key, keydot ):
     texSlots = mat.texture_slots
     for t in texSlots:
      if t:
       if ( t.name == key ) or ( t.name.startswith(keydot) ):
        return( t.texture )
     return 0
    
    #---------- getImage ----------
    def getMaterialUID( mat ):
        KdMap = getMap( mat, 'Kd', 'Kd.' )
        im = 0;
        if KdMap:
            im = KdMap.image.filepath
        return( [im, mat.diffuse_color] )
    
    #---------- getMap ----------
    def swapDuplicates( refmat, slots, refUID ):
     for slot in slots:
      myUID = getMaterialUID( slot.material )
      if ( myUID[0] == refUID[0] ):
       if ( myUID[1] == refUID[1] ):
        slot.material = refmat
    
    #---------- mergeSelectedObjectsMats ----------    
    def collectMats( o ):
     for slot in o.material_slots:
      materials.append( slot.material )
    
    #---------- mergeSelectedObjectsMats ----------    
    def mergeSelectedObjectsMats( o ):
     slots = []
     for slot in o.material_slots:
      slots.append( slot )
     for mat in materials:
      myUID = getMaterialUID( mat )
      swapDuplicates( mat, slots, myUID )
    
    objects = bpy.context.selected_objects
    
    for obj in objects:
        collectMats( obj )
    
    for obj in objects:
        mergeSelectedObjectsMats( obj )
       
    

    when i select Aiko3, most of the skin materials were made to share the 'SkinHands' material

    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    -- new -- new -- new -- new -- new -- new -- new -- new -- new -- new -- new -- new --

    -- free experimental beta no-guarantees Blender Script to combine identical materials into one ---

    https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts4/mcjmergeselectedobjectsmats

    contreJours.jpg
    1600 x 1200 - 158K
    Jacquelinade3.jpg
    1600 x 1200 - 597K
    shadows_off.jpg
    1600 x 1200 - 262K
    incast.jpg
    1600 x 1200 - 239K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    the upcoming version of mcjTeleBlender

    will support Normal Maps

    below you see a simple material with a beige diffuse color, a bit of gloss, and a sand-dune normal map

    the separate/combine nodes are used to invert the displacement produced by the normal map

    i guess i should make that inversion easier to disable hmm

    ---

    in figure 3

    image map on the Normal, Diffuse and Opacity plus glossy and opacity strength controls ( maybe not the final design )

    in figure 4

    a very map-intensive material

    diffuse, specular, opacity, bump, normal maps

    mapintensive.jpg
    918 x 650 - 323K
    iso.jpg
    1472 x 624 - 335K
    notmap_beach.jpg
    1600 x 1200 - 214K
    nunu.jpg
    1470 x 578 - 245K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • nakamuram002nakamuram002 Posts: 396
    edited July 2014

    Normal Maps -- Interesting... How are you getting the Normal Map Information? I don't believe that Normal and Specular Map information is exported to the .mtl file.

    Post edited by nakamuram002 on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited December 1969

    Normal Maps -- Interesting... How are you getting the Normal Map Information? I don't believe that Normal and Specular Map information is exported to the .mtl file.

    for each scene exported, mcjTeleblender
    writes
    the obj file
    the mtl file
    a .py file
    a .bat file

    the py file will now contain calls to new mcjBlendBot.py functions

    mcjBlendBot.setOpacityStrength('Plane', 'Default', 1 )
    mcjBlendBot.setNormalMap('Plane', 'Default', 'i:/sandnormal2.jpg' )
    mcjBlendBot.setBumpMapStrength('Plane', 'Default', 1 )
    mcjBlendBot.setTiling('Plane', 'Default', 4, 0, 4, 0 )

    it;s also in the .py file that cameras and lights are transfered

    and other Blender/Cycles settings

    whatmeme.jpg
    1280 x 720 - 237K
  • nakamuram002nakamuram002 Posts: 396
    edited December 1969

    Casual said:
    Normal Maps -- Interesting... How are you getting the Normal Map Information? I don't believe that Normal and Specular Map information is exported to the .mtl file.

    for each scene exported, mcjTeleblender
    writes
    the obj file
    the mtl file
    a .py file
    a .bat file

    the py file will now contain calls to new mcjBlendBot.py functions

    mcjBlendBot.setOpacityStrength('Plane', 'Default', 1 )
    mcjBlendBot.setNormalMap('Plane', 'Default', 'i:/sandnormal2.jpg' )
    mcjBlendBot.setBumpMapStrength('Plane', 'Default', 1 )
    mcjBlendBot.setTiling('Plane', 'Default', 4, 0, 4, 0 )

    it;s also in the .py file that cameras and lights are transfered

    and other Blender/Cycles settings


    Interesting... It sounds like you are pulling the information from the DS scene. If that's the case, why not pull ALL of the material information from the scene and forget about the ,mtl file? That way you can make a better translation to the Cycles nodes, since the information you have is more comprehensive.


  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    Interesting... It sounds like you are pulling the information from the DS scene. If that's the case, why not pull ALL of the material information from the scene and forget about the ,mtl file? That way you can make a better translation to the Cycles nodes, since the information you have is more comprehensive.

    because this way the Blender python importers ( mcjBlendBot ) can still be used with Poser, Carrara etc etc
    or any program that exports obj/mtl

    -------

    image : the cube uses a normal map that didn't need inversion

    nofoolz.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 555K
    imz.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 416K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    Trying to make sense of normal maps

    you know the switching-the-R-and-G-color-channels trick,
    i found it on the net and i dont think it makes sense
    i think what it does is rotate the normals instead of inverting up-and-down

    i did try to use a negative strength setting


    oh my ! am i stoopid or what, i didn't think ...... Daz Studio can do render involving normal maps , cant it? :)

    all i have to do is make sure the renders in Blender look similar to the way Daz Studio handles given specific test normal maps !
    -----------

    figure 4 : a bump map, recently created using my free mcjPlanar Daz script - converted into a normal map using the freeware xNormal - rendered in Daz Studio / 3 Delight

    ---

    figure 5 - There ! i'm now confident i don't need the 2-node contraption in Blender to invert the normal maps

    normalstrikesagain.jpg
    1260 x 614 - 229K
    rotata.gif
    512 x 512 - 742K
    noswitcharoo.jpg
    1920 x 1200 - 790K
    maplespread.jpg
    1920 x 1200 - 922K
    undastan.jpg
    2000 x 2000 - 2M
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    upcoming version

    ( which will be called mcjTeleblender V 3 )

    will use tabs

    main tab is pretty much the only things i change when i render scenes

    ------------

    figure 2 - i realized i have to plug the normal map to the glossy node of the materials and reduce the strength parameter

    .............. maybe tomorrow !!!!!!!!! mcjTeleBlender 3 .... then again maybe not, you never know :)

    reduce.jpg
    1352 x 1044 - 890K
    lessdaunting.jpg
    1024 x 1200 - 249K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited December 1969

    maybe someday there will be a "live" version of mcjTeleBlender
    which would possibly be a plugin
    you move a camera in DS, it moves in Blender
    you re-pose a figure, the plugin uploads the vertex deltas to Blender
    and there may be functions to transfer objects moved/modified/created from Blender to Studio
    ....animated renderings .... maybe

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    free Ozite normal map

    mcjTeleblender 3's default glossy parameters wont be as plastic as that

    Figure 4 - i will leave the separate/combine nodes in the normalBranch

    Fig. 5 - ah HA! someone knewed how to summon the powerful super double secret back door

    knew.jpg
    812 x 518 - 136K
    finalfornow.jpg
    1356 x 608 - 336K
    ozite2.jpg
    1920 x 1200 - 472K
    ozite.jpg
    1280 x 720 - 366K
    oziteNor.jpg
    1200 x 1000 - 2M
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    while we're at it, i'll improve handling of specularity/glossiness

    in case you missed it, Nakamuram already has a version of mcjBlendBot that handles glossiness and opacity
    http://www.sharecg.com/v/72122/browse/8/Script/Mods-for-mcjTeleblender-DAZ-Studio-to-Blender


    mcjTeleblender3 will also transfer the Daz Studio materials "glossiness" setting to blender
    by setting Blender-BSDF-Glossy Roughness = 1 - ( Daz DefaultMaterial Glossiness )

    also, in the Daz Studio material if you apply an image map to the glossiness channel
    this map will appear in the Blender Cycles materials and will be connected to the Roughness input of the BSDF-Glossy shader

    this should help when making aged/worn painted/varnished materials

    also i fixed the mcjTeleBlender checkbox which lets you decide if the BSDF-Glossy nodes are mixed with the BSDF-Diffuse nodes using an Add-Shader or a Mix-Shader

    gloss.jpg
    1600 x 1200 - 681K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • nakamuram002nakamuram002 Posts: 396
    edited December 1969

    Thanks for incorporating my mod, Casual!!

    With regards to the glossy diffuse mix -- I'm experimenting with setting glossy node roughtness=0 and using the DAZ Glossiness setting to control the mix of the glossy and diffuse nodes. If there is a specular map, then I use it to control the mix between the glossy and difuse nodes. This works well for skin, since skin specular maps tend to be dark.

    Note this fairly recent article: http://www.blendercanvas.com/a-study-of-glossy-and-anisotropic-blender-cycles-shaders -- Like the author, I used to think that a glossy node with roughness=1 was the same as a diffuse node. I cannot remember if this was the case with earlier versions of Blender/Cycles.

  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    Thanks for incorporating my mod, Casual!!

    With regards to the glossy diffuse mix -- I'm experimenting with setting glossy node roughtness=0 and using the DAZ Glossiness setting to control the mix of the glossy and diffuse nodes. If there is a specular map, then I use it to control the mix between the glossy and difuse nodes. This works well for skin, since skin specular maps tend to be dark.

    Note this fairly recent article: http://www.blendercanvas.com/a-study-of-glossy-and-anisotropic-blender-cycles-shaders -- Like the author, I used to think that a glossy node with roughness=1 was the same as a diffuse node. I cannot remember if this was the case with earlier versions of Blender/Cycles.

    for now i added the image map that can feed the roughness input of the GlossyBSDF channel
    and as before, if there can be an image map that feeds the color input of the GlossyBSDF channel
    but in Daz Studio there's up to 3 image maps
    ( trying to think this through )
    so i guess i could say if( ( there's an image map on the daz Specular Strength ) and ( the Use MixShader Option is On ) )
    then add a texture-image node it to the Blender Material and connect it to the MixShader ratio input

    i may also route map-less Strength values to the MixShader ratio input

    shown below, a render using an image on the BSDF Glossy-Roughness input

    when glossy roughness is 1, it still looks glossy, me too i was expecting it to look like chalk at full roughness

    fig 3 - it would make more sense, the color input gets a color and the mix strength input received a strength

    dec2.jpg
    1208 x 738 - 391K
    decisionsdecisions.jpg
    1208 x 738 - 424K
    corroded.jpg
    800 x 800 - 174K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited December 1969

    a full shader will probably be something like this

    full_graph.png
    1334 x 1014 - 286K
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited December 1969

    .... think that a glossy node with roughness=1 was the same as a diffuse node ...

    in the diagrams here http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Doc:2.6/Manual/Render/Cycles/Nodes/Shaders

    they show that glossy with roughness scatters rays, but not with a 180 degrees spread, instead, it's a 90 degrees spread

    rough.jpg
    754 x 316 - 30K
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    the opacity control is designed to satisfy the needs of Daz Studio's opacity maps for hair, eyelashes, etc
    where the opacity map is tones of gray

    getting colored transparencies can be done
    for example by setting the opacity strength to 50%
    and supplying the colors through the diffuse color map

    using colored transparency maps does not give results similar to the behavior in Daz Studio

    note that when a channel does not have an image texture in Daz Studio,
    the corresponding material in Blender wont have one either
    so there wont be useless computations during cycles rendering

    miku.jpg
    1416 x 1200 - 803K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    adjusting glossiness multipliers
    i'll strive to get close to the same specularity as in teleblender 2

    the skin shader i use is very simple because i usually try to keep Amy non-realistic though not cartoony

    ny.jpg
    1428 x 650 - 326K
    ohmybobitssoshiny.jpg
    1280 x 720 - 246K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    maybe i should read what clamping is about :)

    emgarde.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 418K
    uhhh.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 473K
    misstickvisitsamy.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 508K
    sitting.jpg
    1920 x 1200 - 454K
    overgloss.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 561K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    the diffuse / specular-glossy / ambient / Opacity
    node tree will probably be like this

    i think we'll get colored-transparencies similar to those in Daz Studio !

    so, easy colored lights and stained glass

    in teleblender 2 when an image map was present at the ambient color input
    mcjBlendBot would switch the diffuse node for an emissive node

    but in teleblender 3, the ambient tecture image, if there is one, will be used
    and else the ambient color ( and strength?) will be used

    in figure 2 you can see the transparency is indeed yellow

    the specularity is pink, the glossiness has a very low but mom mull roughness, so we get a focused light uhhhh thing
    if the roughness was 0 ( glossiness 100% ),the specular contribution of the specular node would be a mirror

    ambient is blueish

    diffuse color is orangeish

    all the inputs with white colors can be connected to their respective image map

    ============

    Fig 4 : same settings, full opacity

    Fig 3 - zeroed the ambient component of the shader

    fug 5 - a black diffuse channel was given a greater importance in the diffuse/specular mixer
    glossy roughness was increased

    zgreatballz.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 246K
    noamb.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 307K
    ohlala.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 260K
    hotot.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 257K
    tampede.jpg
    1106 x 564 - 197K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • 3dOutlaw3dOutlaw Posts: 2,080
    edited December 1969

    I've got an odd error where the opacity map that I have in DS is coming out differently in Blender. I realized though that there is a newer mcjteleblender than I have, so I will update, and try again.

    In any case, this is what I was seeing

    fail_trans.jpg
    840 x 527 - 106K
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited December 1969

    3doutlaw said:
    I've got an odd error where the opacity map that I have in DS is coming out differently in Blender. I realized though that there is a newer mcjteleblender than I have, so I will update, and try again.

    In any case, this is what I was seeing

    maybe it's something that happens at the edges of the UV map
    for example, it UV coordinates exceeds 1.0, in some cases it loops back to 0 in others it may do the strangest things

    i'm almost sure that mcjTeleblender has an issue with the Tiling offsets, which i will study and fix in teleblender 3 ( this weekend!? hopes are high ) also i want to see if negative tilling works like daz studio

    note that you could try to set vertical tiling to 0.9 or 1.1 and play with vertical offset maybe it will solve a cross-UV-border issue

    desasquatched.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 425K
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited July 2014

    i bet mcjTeleBlender 3 will be posted Sunday

    but i bet uhhh just one chocolate chips cookie

    Figure 2 : Oh my Bob i think i got the Opacity noodles all noodled the way Daz Studio noodles them !

    gotit.jpg
    1920 x 1200 - 843K
    chocolate.jpg
    1630 x 554 - 342K
    Post edited by mCasual on
  • mCasualmCasual Posts: 4,191
    edited December 1969

    Hey MCJ,first off would like to thank you for opening up my options by creating Teleblender,I now do not see a future for me without Blender or Cycles!My issue with Teleblender as of lately has been giving me hours of stress!I am doing complex animations in layers to achieve a highly detailed scene that I compile in AE and am staying within the parameters of my cuda cores by layering my objects,is there a limit on how much information Teleblender can handle transferring?When I try to use a scene file per your directions with genesis2 deleted and just lights it wipes my genesis2 skin files to white when rendering within blender and in batch file.For a few days I was able to get around this by using cycles nodes instead of mat.lib for G2 but as of the last 48hours if I use any type of a scene file for lighting it will not allow me to have genesis skin too.I have downsized my G2 maps and they were working perfectly,and now this!I seriously have tried every combination but NOTHING is working,I have been fighting progress and would greatly appreciate any advice you have!Also does DS cam to Blender work with 4.6?I have had no luck getting Blender to swallow the script in Blender 2.70!All apologies for making first contact whining but if the results I have achieved thus far were not so amazing I would have ditched Teleblender and have been done with it,but it is now an irreplaceable part of my work flow.........

    if the problem is with Blender 2.71 maybe you could try installing an older version of Blender like 2.69 elsewhere on your disk, and tell mcjTeleblender to use that one ( and you have to install the mcjBlendBot scripts in the proper sub-folders )

    DS cam to Blender script was very recently ( June 26th ) updated to work with Blender 2.71
    https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts/mcjexportcamtoblender-ds1-2-3-4

    oh and i dont use DS4.6 very often because it always always crashes after less than an hour -
    so it's possible the problem is with DS 4.6 , since i tested it with DS 4.5

    so i'll test this today

    you seem to say the problem is mat-lib + genesis 2 + Blender 2.71 + DS 4.6 + scene-files + in animation batch files
    that's a lot of variables ... but with luck i'll find the problem

    here's something that may help

    say you exported a 30 image animation

    open the batch file that mcjTeleblender created for you in wordpad

    it should look something like this

    "C:/Program Files/Blender Foundation/Blender/blender.exe" -b "C:/TeleBlender/blender/trilites.blend" -P "I:/aoa/scene3.py" -f 0
    "C:/Program Files/Blender Foundation/Blender/blender.exe" -b "C:/TeleBlender/blender/trilites.blend" -P "I:/aoa/scene3.py" -f 1
    "C:/Program Files/Blender Foundation/Blender/blender.exe" -b "C:/TeleBlender/blender/trilites.blend" -P "I:/aoa/scene3.py" -f 2
    "C:/Program Files/Blender Foundation/Blender/blender.exe" -b "C:/TeleBlender/blender/trilites.blend" -P "I:/aoa/scene3.py" -f 3
    "C:/Program Files/Blender Foundation/Blender/blender.exe" -b "C:/TeleBlender/blender/trilites.blend" -P "I:/aoa/scene3.py" -f 4
    

    keep only the first line, and remove the "-b" which makes Blender work in invisible mode

    it should now look like this

    
    "C:/Program Files/Blender Foundation/Blender/blender.exe" "C:/TeleBlender/blender/trilites.blend" -P "I:/aoa/scene3.py" -f 0
    

    launch the modified batch file

    you should see Blender and a second window, smaller with a black background

    that's the Blender console

    it may contain messages that warn you of problems encountered during the import process

    you could also copy this and show it to me

    ---------------------

    ok now i go in that scary place called DS 4.6 and will try to find what's up

Sign In or Register to comment.