Llola Lane's RENDER A MONTH Challenge 2013 CLOSED!!! Please join our 2014 thread

Comments

• Llola LaneLlola Lane Posts: 9,063
    edited September 2013

bigh said:
    llolalane said:
    Hum... FUTURE History??? Not thought of that... darn... lol.... Working on mine... Taking a while to get all the bits together. I'm still new at DAZ... trying to work out DYNAMIC... Can a primitive be made dynamic in DAZ???? I need a rectangle that is dynamic... Having a dickens of a time finding one... Not sure HOW to make something dynamic. Any help would be appreciated please :) Hugzzzzzzzzzzz all around!!!

try here -
    https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts2/home

Thank you Bigh... unfortunately i'm a dummy when it comes to scripts n stuff... I've been playing for an hour and I can't seem to grasp WHAT that web page is about... I think it's scripts to make prims do various things??? and some clothes... etc... I can make heads n tails of some of it... but most of it is over my head :(... I tried the BEND script but it doesn't do for me what it's SUPPOSED to do in the tutorial.. I know i'm not doing something right.. (sighs)... gonna give up for now and go to bed... Thanks.. maybe with a fresh head tomorrow I can figure it out... Happy rendering!!!

Post edited by Jaderail on
  • edited December 1969

You can't do dynamic directly in DAZ Studio, but:

- There's this from OptiTex:
    http://www.daz3d.com/dynamic-sheets

- Or you could create the dynamic object in your modelling software of choice. For example, if you want a sheet to fall nicely onto a chair:
    1. Export the DAZ Studio chair from Studio to the modelling software.
    2. Model your dynamic sheet. Get it to drap onto the chair.
    3. Save the "draped" state (there must be a function for that, the name will depend on the software), and export it as an object
    4. Import it into Studio. Voila!

The caveat, of course, is that the imported object is static.

edited December 1969

"Betsy Ross"