Carrara Challenge #32 They Only Come Out At Night - WIP Thread - Meet Our PA Sponsor, GKDantas!

Comments

• Bunyip02Bunyip02 Posts: 7,702
    edited April 2017
    MDO2010 said:
    Bunyip02 said:

Bogeyman. YAToon filter.

Scarey - I had major nightmares about creatures at the foot of the bed when I was a kid.

I wonder if it would be scarier if the point of view was from near the head of the bed looking down the length ofthebed at the bogeyman just coming up over the foot?  Just a thought, feel free to take it or leave it. smiley

Bed rotated 90 degrees, NPR render.

Bogeyman03.png
    800 x 600 - 356K
    Post edited by Bunyip02 on

Thanks Antara. I have been contemplating this for a couple years, but never got around to trying it until now. I have been considering seeing how it would animate...

I also must have posted the larger size render in the wrong thread. This is what rendered last night. I coud add morphs to the vertex object to move it, but actually a rig may be more flexible... Also, there are no shaders because it uses the fire primitive and some spot lights. The trick to animating the borealis is not only the movement of the wave ribbon, but also the movement of the fire primitive. I think that given time, it could work.

EP looks great !!!!!!!

• UnifiedBrainUnifiedBrain Posts: 3,588
    Antara said:

I am just dropping by to say Hi! :) I think I will sit this one out, although I do like the theme a lot! No multi-pass compositing is sort of a deal breaker for me. Without it I don't see much point in rendering within Carrara, I use the multi-pass compositing even when I do the NPR renders - it makes life so much easier. But I do understand the intention behind the restricion, so this is not a complaint, just an explanation for why I am not jumping in with my own entries.

Thanks for the good words about the theme.  I hope you change your mind about entering!

I am finding that compositing in Carrara's shader channels is incredibly fun.

Antara said: