N.G.S. Anagenessis II - Revolution [Commercial]

1353638404143

Comments

  • FistyFisty Posts: 3,416

    Would this (and/or the next version) work with Reality 4 DAZ-Studio Edition?

    no

  • i want to use N.G.S on "charlotte 8" but she use make-up as overlay and when i use n.h.s on her then she doesn't have make up and i dont know how to use the overlay with n.g.s .

    can someone help me please ?

  • I didn't look through the entire thread, but has anyone gotten this to work properly on the anatomical elements for any generation? Or are there plans to support those in the next version?

  • nemesis10nemesis10 Posts: 3,319

    I didn't look through the entire thread, but has anyone gotten this to work properly on the anatomical elements for any generation? Or are there plans to support those in the next version?

    The manual script, the NGS new surface, the appropriate NGS pore strength, the appropriate NGS brightness...  

    At the beginning of this thread, there is a download for the freebie script.  

    Download the freebie 
    Create a new folder in your content folder > script folder...I call the new folder Manual_NGS.  
    For me, the asiest thing to do was redownload the NGS Anagenesis II  manual download and decompress the zip.  
    Copy all of the contents in the Data > Dimension-Z > Anagenesis 2 into your new Manual_NGS folder and discard the rest.

    To use:
    Apply  NGS Anagenesis to your appropriate figure such as Genesis 3
    Apply all the things you want like pore size, bright etc... 
    Select the anatomical elements and then select the serfaces in the Surfaces pane of Daz Studio
    Apply the new_ anagenesis surface in your   Manual_NGS foldetr...
    Apply the same pore, brightness, gloss etc that you used in the NGS Anagenesis II product
    Run the freebie script

    After a while, it becomes second nature.  I had you keep all of the contents of the folder because with those, you can convert any figure you can open in Daz Studio to the Anagenesis settings.  Just load the figure, go to the surfaces and apple the cornea to the cornea, pupil to pupil, teeth to teeth, new_ anagenesis surface, add pores to the appropriate surfaces, brightness and gloss and run the script.  I can convert M$ or V4 in a minute and a half now.

    I should also add you can use the new-anagenesis surface and script to do excellent conversions to Iray that are less resource heavy than the default IRay shader since they share the same micropore surce.  It is awesome!

  • Daywalker DesignsDaywalker Designs Posts: 3,586
    edited February 2018

     

    nemesis10 said:

    The manual script, the NGS new surface, the appropriate NGS pore strength, the appropriate NGS brightness...  

    At the beginning of this thread, there is a download for the freebie script.  

    Download the freebie 
    Create a new folder in your content folder > script folder...I call the new folder Manual_NGS.  
    For me, the asiest thing to do was redownload the NGS Anagenesis II  manual download and decompress the zip.  
    Copy all of the contents in the Data > Dimension-Z > Anagenesis 2 into your new Manual_NGS folder and discard the rest.

    To use:
    Apply  NGS Anagenesis to your appropriate figure such as Genesis 3
    Apply all the things you want like pore size, bright etc... 
    Select the anatomical elements and then select the serfaces in the Surfaces pane of Daz Studio
    Apply the new_ anagenesis surface in your   Manual_NGS foldetr...
    Apply the same pore, brightness, gloss etc that you used in the NGS Anagenesis II product
    Run the freebie script

    After a while, it becomes second nature.  I had you keep all of the contents of the folder because with those, you can convert any figure you can open in Daz Studio to the Anagenesis settings.  Just load the figure, go to the surfaces and apple the cornea to the cornea, pupil to pupil, teeth to teeth, new_ anagenesis surface, add pores to the appropriate surfaces, brightness and gloss and run the script.  I can convert M$ or V4 in a minute and a half now.

    I should also add you can use the new-anagenesis surface and script to do excellent conversions to Iray that are less resource heavy than the default IRay shader since they share the same micropore surce.  It is awesome!

    Okay, that's easy enough. Thanks.

    Post edited by Daywalker Designs on
  • nemesis10nemesis10 Posts: 3,319

     

    nemesis10 said:

    The manual script, the NGS new surface, the appropriate NGS pore strength, the appropriate NGS brightness...  

    At the beginning of this thread, there is a download for the freebie script.  

    Download the freebie 
    Create a new folder in your content folder > script folder...I call the new folder Manual_NGS.  
    For me, the asiest thing to do was redownload the NGS Anagenesis II  manual download and decompress the zip.  
    Copy all of the contents in the Data > Dimension-Z > Anagenesis 2 into your new Manual_NGS folder and discard the rest.

    To use:
    Apply  NGS Anagenesis to your appropriate figure such as Genesis 3
    Apply all the things you want like pore size, bright etc... 
    Select the anatomical elements and then select the serfaces in the Surfaces pane of Daz Studio
    Apply the new_ anagenesis surface in your   Manual_NGS foldetr...
    Apply the same pore, brightness, gloss etc that you used in the NGS Anagenesis II product
    Run the freebie script

    After a while, it becomes second nature.  I had you keep all of the contents of the folder because with those, you can convert any figure you can open in Daz Studio to the Anagenesis settings.  Just load the figure, go to the surfaces and apple the cornea to the cornea, pupil to pupil, teeth to teeth, new_ anagenesis surface, add pores to the appropriate surfaces, brightness and gloss and run the script.  I can convert M$ or V4 in a minute and a half now.

    I should also add you can use the new-anagenesis surface and script to do excellent conversions to Iray that are less resource heavy than the default IRay shader since they share the same micropore surce.  It is awesome!

    Okay, that's easy enough. Thanks.

    THat should be " pupil to pupil, teeth to teeth, new_ anagenesis surface to skin (torso, legs, anything not covered by the other shaders), add pores to the appropriate surfaces, brightness and gloss and run the script."   I think somewhere in this thread are examples of using the shaders on archetecture to improve the look of older products.

  • PH480PH480 Posts: 6

    Question:  How do I get the shaders to work with the Cayman Uv's for Gen 3..transferring sking from Victoria 5.  The shaders look great on the skins, but dont transfer to the geografts it seems...I used the freebie shader as well, so maybe Im missing a step.  Anybody?

  • CybersoxCybersox Posts: 8,822
    PH480 said:

    Question:  How do I get the shaders to work with the Cayman Uv's for Gen 3..transferring sking from Victoria 5.  The shaders look great on the skins, but dont transfer to the geografts it seems...I used the freebie shader as well, so maybe Im missing a step.  Anybody?

    Keep in mind that NGS isn't just a shader, it recreates many of the maps.  As I recall, the easiest fix when using maps from previous generations with the Legacy grafts is to appy the textures to the original base figure G2F, Genesis, V4, whatever) and apply NGS2 to that, then save it out as a materials preset, then apply that to the new figure and legacy grafts.    

  • AllenArtAllenArt Posts: 7,153

    Looks like the freebie script is no longer available. When I click on the dropbox link, nothing happens. *sigh*

    Laurie

  • nemesis10nemesis10 Posts: 3,319
    AllenArt said:

    Looks like the freebie script is no longer available. When I click on the dropbox link, nothing happens. *sigh*

    Laurie

    PM the vendor!

     

  • PH480PH480 Posts: 6
    Cybersox said:
    PH480 said:

    Question:  How do I get the shaders to work with the Cayman Uv's for Gen 3..transferring sking from Victoria 5.  The shaders look great on the skins, but dont transfer to the geografts it seems...I used the freebie shader as well, so maybe Im missing a step.  Anybody?

    Keep in mind that NGS isn't just a shader, it recreates many of the maps.  As I recall, the easiest fix when using maps from previous generations with the Legacy grafts is to appy the textures to the original base figure G2F, Genesis, V4, whatever) and apply NGS2 to that, then save it out as a materials preset, then apply that to the new figure and legacy grafts.    

    Ah,ok, I see what youre saying.  Ok Ill give that a try.  Thanks!

  • How can I remove the redness of the thighs? Here I'm using this figure https://www.daz3d.com/arianna-for-karen-7

    on some figures it is even worse. It dosen't look right

    red.jpg
    1280 x 720 - 117K
  • donovancolbertdonovancolbert Posts: 1,421
    Cybersox said:
    PH480 said:

    Question:  How do I get the shaders to work with the Cayman Uv's for Gen 3..transferring sking from Victoria 5.  The shaders look great on the skins, but dont transfer to the geografts it seems...I used the freebie shader as well, so maybe Im missing a step.  Anybody?

    Keep in mind that NGS isn't just a shader, it recreates many of the maps.  As I recall, the easiest fix when using maps from previous generations with the Legacy grafts is to appy the textures to the original base figure G2F, Genesis, V4, whatever) and apply NGS2 to that, then save it out as a materials preset, then apply that to the new figure and legacy grafts.    

    This breaks down in some cases. 

    If you're using effects that are, for example, G3F effects... things like gloss, dirty, blood, tan and sweat effects... You can't apply those effects on the base skin texture on the original figure. 

    It doesn't just effect NGS - I run into this with every kind of product that uses some sort of geograft on the base figure to add an effect you're using a legacy skin map with, when using Cayman Studio's legacy UVs. 

    It may not be Cayman Studio's fault either - I ran into the same thing using Wil Timmins' procedural shaders with geografts. When you get a couple or more different geografts going at one time, they seem to conflict with one another. 

     

     

     

  • nicsttnicstt Posts: 11,715
    edited March 2018

    Illidanstorm said:

    How can I remove the redness of the thighs? Here I'm using this figure https://www.daz3d.com/arianna-for-karen-7

    on some figures it is even worse. It dosen't look right

    It is worth noting, that redness will vary.

    It will depend on how much red there is in the textures being used; as the same texture is used for many things (a great benefit imo), places such as SSS can add or multiply the intensity.

    The colour of your lights will have an affect, so presuming (I hate doing that) that you are comparing figures (same Genesis Base without Morphs) with exactly the same light setup, and with the figure in the same pose, orientation; not forgetting you also have the same background, and other items in the scene.

    In Surfaces Tab, under the figure, select Skin or more likely Skin-Lips-Nails; change 'Scatter' to 'Scatter and Transmit' (Base Colour Effect). You can also mess with how much the value is; usually 0.5.

    ... Or as I do, create SSS maps when required. I usually desaturate them, or reduce it; in affect a greyscale; you would need to create these maps for all skin surfaces and may get unusual affects if you didn't include lips and nails.

    Finally, it is also worth noting, that textures created using rextures of a model and not a merchant resource are likely to have variations; consider the photo session the (real) model took part in was in the summer; or she/he had been on holiday and the legs had picked up more colour than other parts of the body - skirts shade and cause the variation you see, whereas a bikini (for example) produces much harder/sharp tanlines.

    Just doing a couple of renders to demonstrate (so not finally then smiley).

    From left to right: Scatter and Transmit; Scatter Only, and Scatter and Transmit with Custom SS; all settings the same other than changing the Base Colour Effect from Scatter and Transmit to Scatter Only (and loading the Custom SSS).

    To reduce what you see, try changing the Translucency Weight (above Base Colour Effect drop-down) to 0.1 when set to Scatter Only. Note that the lips on the custom SSS are a little pale, but this can be corrected.

    Scatter and Transmit.png
    1273 x 1800 - 2M
    Scatter Only.png
    1273 x 1800 - 2M
    Custom SSS.png
    1273 x 1800 - 2M
    Post edited by nicstt on
  • I purchased N.G.S. Anagenessis II and it was installed by the Install Manager and appears under Shader Presets. I experimented with loading various G3 figures including V7HD and clicked the icon for Gen 3 but every time the resulting figure is very pale with dark eyes - as in attached image. I used the basic DAZ lighting and also tried HDRI.

    So what am I doing wrong?

    Anagenessis 2 test.jpg
    836 x 1500 - 501K
  • nicsttnicstt Posts: 11,715

    You could have a lot of light; the image looks like there is way too much light.

    Also, is the light on the camera on?

    Try reducing light levels; what are you using to light the scene?

  • The first column is the" before" under the straight basic DAZ light and one with an HDRI no headlamp and figures are fine. Second column shows the effect of the "one Click".

  • takezo_3001takezo_3001 Posts: 1,955

    I purchased N.G.S. Anagenessis II and it was installed by the Install Manager and appears under Shader Presets. I experimented with loading various G3 figures including V7HD and clicked the icon for Gen 3 but every time the resulting figure is very pale with dark eyes - as in attached image. I used the basic DAZ lighting and also tried HDRI.

    So what am I doing wrong?

    Turn up the translucency as the official daz shaders have this incompatibility with this shader.

  • I've been experimenting and it seems the problem arises from loading V7HD/V7 first. When I load the base G3 model Anagenessis 2 works fine - phew!

  • SigurdSigurd Posts: 1,084

    Any word on Anagenesis III?

  • Dimension-ZDimension-Z Posts: 352
    Sigurd said:

    Any word on Anagenesis III?

    Hi my friend.

    NGS3 is ready with Chromatic Mode Option. My last problem is to combine Mono Mode result with Chromatic Mode result as close as I can.

    And I'm very close to that.

  • SigurdSigurd Posts: 1,084

    Thank you so much for the response. I have been eagerly awaiting this and have not heard anything in awhile so I was wondering if it had been shelved.

  • nicsttnicstt Posts: 11,715

    Indeed.

    I love v2, and works well with G8, but am eager to see what you've done with the new shader presets.

  • RAMWolffRAMWolff Posts: 10,157

    I can not wait for version III  Hope it's hitting soon! 

  • Dimension-ZDimension-Z Posts: 352
    Sigurd said:

    Thank you so much for the response. I have been eagerly awaiting this and have not heard anything in awhile so I was wondering if it had been shelved.

    You're very welcome!

  • Dimension-ZDimension-Z Posts: 352
    nicstt said:

    Indeed.

    I love v2, and works well with G8, but am eager to see what you've done with the new shader presets.

    You will love the upcoming too, trust me! ;)

  • Dimension-ZDimension-Z Posts: 352
    RAMWolff said:

    I can not wait for version III  Hope it's hitting soon! 

    :)

  • tristanthorne1997tristanthorne1997 Posts: 241
    edited March 2018
    rickwesh said:

    ​I have to thank you for a fantastic product. I use it all the time.

    This is stunning. Is there any way you could post a before and after the so-called "One Click" of this model? How easy is it to use, really?

    Post edited by tristanthorne1997 on
  • notiuswebnotiusweb Posts: 110

    The NGS2 (latest product) is fantastic, and likewise the renders being shown in this forum are wonderful!

    As a follow up to the great advice put forth by Nicstt, I find that skins, seperate from translucency and scattering, will inevitably have a tone, or hue, (ie - yellow, or red) that can tend to get blown out by the NGS2.  It would seem you can offset with lighting, and light coloring, or really any image color manipulation.  However, this then also alters the color of everything else in the scene.  Anyone have tips for when the NGS2 ramps a color in a skin too high?  Would it be possible to keep scene's normal lighting intact while taming the 'wild color' of the skin map itself, without compromising the boost given by NGS2?

    Thx and Regards!

  • nicsttnicstt Posts: 11,715
    edited March 2018

    Click on the image selector and chose none. As all images related to skin lips and nails will be affected you will not have any issues with seems of colour variations.

    Now you can change the Scatter and Transmit to Transmit (and back) and adjust the Translucency Color (above); you may loose some definition as there are no maps in that slot, but you also may find it is a straightforward way of getting the look you're after.

    The issue really, is that there is rarely a one-click solution, and where there is almost a one-click solution, there are alternatives. One click solutions hide all the steps required, great when we're starting out, less so when we're trying to learn. :)

    Edit:

    Just a quick comparrison on the same figure of swapping a texture and removing one

    click on the image.JPG
    395 x 449 - 52K
    differences.jpg
    1800 x 1273 - 744K
    Post edited by nicstt on
Sign In or Register to comment.