DAZ Studio 4.5 Release Candidate Available Now

Comments

• RAMWolffRAMWolff Posts: 10,142
    edited December 1969

Are you using the Content Manager or the Smart Content area?

• Fizz SaviraFizz Savira Posts: 1
    edited December 1969

A simple bug report with the 4.5 RC (this the Mac 64 bit version, if that matters)

I was using 4.0.3 and made some shaping files (DSF). The way that I made them was to select just a subset of the tree (in my case, just everything in the "chest" part of the tree). Works great in 4.0 and does what's expected. Note that I'm saving a Victoria 4.2 figure modified with the Morphs++ stuff.

If I try to use that DSF file in 4.5 RC, nothing happens. And since 4.5RC only does the DUF thingies, I couldn't try to recreate it there.

So I went back to 4.0.3 and saved again, this time saving the entire shape tree, and the resulting DSF will work in 4.5 RC, but of course that's not what I want as the entire figure's morphs are changed.

I am new at this sort of thing, so maybe I was doing something that just happened to work in 4.0.5...

• Scott LivingstonScott Livingston Posts: 4,331
    edited December 1969

RAMWolff said:
    Are you using the Content Manager or the Smart Content area?

RAMWolff, was this directed at me? It's happening regardless of whether I'm trying to load from Smart Content or the Content Library. And it's even affecting Genesis...I can't load untextured Genesis (or characters like Basic Child or Basic Female that come with DS4) but I can load Genesis characters that I got later, like M5 and V5.

I'm running 4.5.0.26 Pro 64-bit, Windows 7.

edited December 1969

Hey Scott... Have you tried a full uninstall of the program? It will not uninstall your content, just the program. Reboot to clear out the cobwebs and reinstall. I had an issue installing version .47 (the last buggy version that drove me up the wall) and doing that cleared up issues for me....

• hzrhzr Posts: 207
    edited December 1969