DAZ Studio Pro 4.6.0.18 General Release, Now Available!

Comments

• ledheadledhead Posts: 1,586
    edited May 2013

I categorized everything I have installed in the latest 4.5 Release. I did not physically move any product files in Windows, I just organized them to my liking inside of the D/S program so the content no longer shows up in the default category. Is there anything that I need to do to be able to keep my organized content? Will all of that content once again show up in the default folder? Am I going to have to reorganize everything again?

Looking through this mess of info on this thread is quite confusing. It would have been nice if there was a step by step procedure of how to do the upgrade and a list of do's, don'ts and what to expect. I am new to Studio and a lot of the things talked about are quite confusing to the point I am afraid to upgrade because I may not do something correctly. Before this was released all things pertinent and people's level of expertise needed to be taken into consideration.

Edited to add: I purposely do not want the content showing up in the default location. I did not want that to be confused that I am wondering what happened to the default category.

Post edited by ledhead on
  • Jim_1831252Jim_1831252 Posts: 728
    edited December 1969

So all was looking good till re importing meta data resulted in no smart content. Uninstalled everything > restart > reinstall > entry point not found: the procedure entry point [insert seemingly random string of characters] could not be located in the dynamic link library VShared_release_x64.dll

:(

I'm on reinstall x2 and still getting the same error, so I don't think reinstall is going to help here.

Help?

• DAZ_SpookyDAZ_Spooky Posts: 3,100
    edited December 1969

barnton said: