March 2016 New User 3D Art Contest “Posing” (WIP Thread)

Comments

• HollokoHolloko Posts: 75
    Holloko said:
    frank0314 said:

The archer is posed perfectly. Agree with the others you need something to support it.

An ideas so it doesn't look like she has a post coming out of her rear end or a big ugly pole in front of the fountain? I tried those options and they don't look good at all. I am open to suggestions.

It is your image Holloko.  I can completely understand not wanting a pole located in an unfortunate location.  But after seeing the picture of the Alien statue you posted I can see what you have done could work if it is anchored properly.

Any feedback from anyone is just a suggestion.  It is your image and your vision.  Regardless of what you decide to do it is a great image.

I really appreciate the feedback, so thank you for the advice. I know I am a novice at this. I will play around with it and give the suggestions some consideration. Thanks again for the valuable input!

• Could you help me again? I am trying to upload the original picture and my image but they are not displayed. They are in jpg-format and not larger than other images displayed. I cannot find an explanation.

I am not sure why that happens.  When this happens to me I simply delete the failed upload and try the upload again.  Sometimes I have to upload a few times before the image appears okay.

Same thing happens to me as well. I just do the same as kismet, and delete and retry until it works.

• Here's my latest version. I've decided that he's going for one last ride, so his foot in the back I'm trying to have him kick off as he leaves.

march2016d.jpg
    1031 x 872 - 785K
    296604-john-abraham-poses-with-his-new-super-bike-aprilia-rsv4.jpg
    600 x 398 - 42K
  • KnittingmommyKnittingmommy Posts: 8,191