March 2016 New User 3D Art Contest “Posing” (WIP Thread)

Comments

• This is my first attempt. I think the rest is fine but I cannot find a way to raise the left arm as in the image while leaving the right as is. Any advice?

poirotvorlage.jpg
    499 x 730 - 64K
    wettbewerbsbild.jpg
    444 x 449 - 28K
  • Kismet2012Kismet2012 Posts: 4,252
    edited March 2016

This is my first attempt. I think the rest is fine but I cannot find a way to raise the left arm as in the image while leaving the right as is. Any advice?

You will need to use the tree in the Scene Tab.  By clicking on each individual joint you can pose that joint without affecting any other body parts. 

I am attaching a couple of image to show what I mean.

The collars, shoulders, elbows and hands all have the Twist, Bend and Side-Side options but there are additional options for the fingers under the Pose Controls ( see image 2 ).

If these pose controls do not give you the right options you can expand the tree under Hand and manipulate each individual finger joint.

G2M Posing 1.jpg
    1372 x 732 - 200K
    G2M Posing 2.jpg
    1372 x 724 - 205K
    Post edited by Kismet2012 on
  • Ah great, thanks for your help, I will try this!

• Rendered version 3 last night. Slight changes to the right leg/foot ang shifting the camera to see his left foot. also some serface work.

296604-john-abraham-poses-with-his-new-super-bike-aprilia-rsv4.jpg
    600 x 398 - 42K
    march2016c.jpg
    1031 x 872 - 786K
  • dracorndracorn Posts: 2,333
    h_habash said:

This is my latest update to the "body Builder", I've fixed the left hand position, changed the light sitteng, and finally added muscles to  the statue and removed it's reflections.

I would suggest going into shaping and adding bodybuilder details - your guy needs to be  more ripped. 

Rendered version 3 last night. Slight changes to the right leg/foot ang shifting the camera to see his left foot. also some serface work.