Show Us Your Iray Renders. Part IV

Comments

• FishtalesFishtales Posts: 6,043
    edited December 2015

Curious Dragon

Skydome (by Merlin I think) with Sun and Sky Only for lighting.

Click on image for full size.

curious-dragon-002.jpg
    1200 x 800 - 1M
    Post edited by Fishtales on
  • Testing6790Testing6790 Posts: 1,091
    edited December 2015

I've never really shared any of my art, but since I started playing with IRay it's improved significantly. I recently started playing around with Blender's fluid simulations and made a render to display the results. No postwork, just iray shaders. Still a little noisy in the candle. Not sure how to clean that up.

https://i.imgur.com/lFzzx73.jpg

Forgive the link, it was too big for an attachment and looked horrid as an inline image (1920x1080)

Post edited by Testing6790 on
  • kyoto kidkyoto kid Posts: 40,589

It finally occured to me what the Armani Hair that comes with the G3M starter reminded me of. I present to you: Johnny Bravo

..yep. that's him alright.

edited December 2015
    Fishtales said:

Curious Dragon

...I like the lighting in this better.  Now only if we could get some "real" grass for Iray.

So these skydomes work with the Iray sun/sky?

Post edited by kyoto kid on

...bots for the thread went AWOL on me. had some catching up to do.  Also not been doing much 3D work as my workstation was offline and the AV kept hammering the HD trying to look for a connection to update itself.

Finally got the hardware I needed today and after 40 min or updating the AV, spend about another hour DLing and installing all the stuff I bought since October. Currently messing around with Josie 7.

• Rafmer said:
    nDelphi said:
    Rafmer said:

My last render; just trying to show the armor details.

The mail armor on the arms needs work. It is mising something; bump, normal map, and/or displacement.

Yes, I noticed. Sadly, the armor set didn't include those maps. Maybe I can work something out myself.