Who wants better animation tools in Daz Studio?

Comments

• I wonder if it's too much to hope that there will be detailed documentation produced for the new animation features?

• nonesuch00nonesuch00 Posts: 17,929

So far I've not had any crashes but I haven't tried animating yet. I've only imported a bunch of obj & image texture sets. I've created new scenes, opened old scenes, merged scenes, saved scenes, saved morphs/props assets, and iRay rendered.

• IvyIvy Posts: 7,154
    edited July 2019

I wonder if it's too much to hope that there will be detailed documentation produced for the new animation features?

Yes It would be nice just to have some basic documents to at least get us started .  I have some basic knowledge of Animate2 Graphmate and keymate which the timeline works like a combiation of the 3 put together .. But its creating IK chains & how to work with the rotations parimeters thats having me stumped oh and beware of daz crashing if you don't have it set up right . 

from what I have been able to do with it so far has been pretty amazing.  but it would be nice to have some beginning instructions

Post edited by Ivy on
  • marblemarble Posts: 7,449

Not sure whether this is the place to ask but, as I understand it, DAZ Studio (assuming Animate 2 has been purchsed) can export but not import .mdd animation data. Would it be too much to ask to include that .mdd import feature too?

• marble said:

Not sure whether this is the place to ask but, as I understand it, DAZ Studio (assuming Animate 2 has been purchsed) can export but not import .mdd animation data. Would it be too much to ask to include that .mdd import feature too?

AniMate 2 iss till owned by GoFigure https://www.daz3d.com/animate2

marble said: