GenX2 and Genesis 2 AddOn released! [Commercial]

Comments

• NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859
    edited December 1969

I have an interesting problem. (Putting it nicely.) I hadn't used GenX2 for over a year, so refreshed my memory on how to use it. Well, my problem (the first one) is that after I transferred my V4 gal, I went to the Shaping tab and no Victoria 4. My character is there, under GenX, so no problem, but I need to dial up Victoria 4 to 1.0 in the Shaping tab, and she isn't there.

So even though earlier parts of the thread said you don't need to close the studio to see results, I did already try that too. How do I get Victoria 4 into the Shaping Tab? (and please speak simple english, I'm not technical.)

• Lissa_xyzLissa_xyz Posts: 6,116
    edited May 2015

Was this character transferred using V4 herself, or was it a V4 shape based character from Genesis1? GenX should auto-create a clone, at least it does for mine. I usually end up removing the auto-generated one as I own the Victoria 4 for Genesis 2 Female product.

I believe the auto-generated clone ends up under Generation X > **People**

Post edited by Lissa_xyz on
    edited December 1969

Vaskania said:
    Was this character transferred using V4 herself, or was it a V4 shape based character from Genesis1? GenX should auto-create a clone, at least it does for mine. I usually end up removing the auto-generated one as I own the Victoria 4 for Genesis 2 Female product.

I believe the auto-generated clone ends up under Generation X > **People**

Thanks for replying Vaskania :) I did a second character and V4 appeared in the Shaping Tab. Don't know why it didn't the first time. I had reinstalled all the necessary products to do the conversion and it wasn't showing up, so who knows. Thanks again anyway!

edited December 1969

One thing I didn't see in the thread (wading through) was the jaw fix for V4 in the Shaping>Head>Generation X>Victoria 4
    Should I crank that up to 1.0? Does every V4 need that fix?