NEW! Novica & Invited Guest Contributors Tips & Product Reviews Pt 6

Comments

• FistyFisty Posts: 3,416
    edited December 1969

There's nothing special about that dress, normal rigging.. it's mid-poly count.. I believe it loads with sub-d applied already, but most of my outfits do. I have no idea.

• NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859
    edited December 1969

Yep, that's why I said it made no sense- love your stuff and never had a problem! :)

I had read that getting over a million in memory wasn't a good thing (I am not technical) and it's handling 2,446,072 in memory during the render I'm doing right now (I have 8GB RAM total) so that's why I don't know what was going on. Using the same light set, same everything. I read so many things to try (load the scene, save, exit, retry, etc) but nothing worked. I'll try the twisty dress on someone else in the next day or so and see if that solves it for me. Fun outfit!

edited February 2015

FW Kenzi Character And Accessories (Daz Originals / Fisty / FWArt / Sabby)
    Jena Hair For Genesis 2 Female(s) and Victoria 4 (SWAM)

http://www.daz3d.com/jena-hair-for-genesis-2-female-s-and-victoria-4
    http://www.daz3d.com/fw-kenzi-character-and-accessories

Playing around with desaturation and hues, experimenting on Kenzi. She is for Stephanie 6, a figure I wish would be more supported with things designed especially for her- what a great figure! She doesn't look anything like the promos IMO- her eyes are so realistic that I had to do a large render and closeup (aka, NINE hours to render.)

The hair is out of the box, IMO it needs smoothing to get rid of the crinkles by the face and other places as they look stiff too.