Albert Mansion

Comments

• lilweeplilweep Posts: 2,234
    kyoto kid said:

...still most other interior assests used would need to be an extremely close match, and this has a fairly distinctive appearance. 

I did read the comments below in the link and yes, there apparently are no, nor any plans for, interior settings as future updates.  I would expect a model of a structure used for a game would include such whether as part of the primary model itself or as separate meshes so continuity would be preserved.  This could be qute a setting for a game sceario in and of itself, then again, I am not a game developer just a 3D still image artist, so I do not know all the "ins & outs" of the process.

If it had just empty unfurnished room spaces, I would find it an instant sale even at double the price. as I've been waiting years to see a large older mansion/manor house for Daz to use in my stories.  Ah well.

Well Dekogon isnt a game developer, they seem to just making assets.  And they have to stop somewhere.  They cant commit to making entire level designs.

A high quality game studio will have legions of staff and art directors to make assets from scratch that are consistent with each other. Doubt such developers are going onto the unreal marketplace to buy up prefabricated environments.  The dekogon assets seem more like they are directed at hobbyists or perhaps very niche/small time developers.  And beggars cant be choosers!

For old manor houses, there are several interior assets in Daz store that could match tonally with this exterior.  Stonemason's library comes to mind and Harwood House.  Im sure there are others.

• GoggerGogger Posts: 2,303
    3Diva said:
    AllenArt said:
    3Diva said:
    xyer0 said:
    3Diva said:

Does anyone know what the symbols/glyphs are that are on the door and columns? Anyone know what those are or where they're from? I don't buy anything with writing on it unless I know what the symbols are.