LJ Studios - Art Work and Tips

DollyGirlDollyGirl Posts: 2,645
edited August 2017 in Art Studio

Introduction:

I am not an artist by trade but an engineer. I began my art journey when I started to make fabric art dolls. I loved dolls all of my life thanks to my grandmother. Her stories of having porcelain dolls to play with as a little girl fascinated me. My grandmother was good with needle and cloth and she taught me how to make clothing for my dolls. From there I started to make rag dolls. In 1993, I attended a cloth doll convention where I saw some of the most beautiful pieces of art work. Human and creature forms made from flat pieces of cloth and bits of things we humans have made for other purposes. Now being an engineer, I tend to want perfection as my goal in my art and my skills were just not good enough, I thought, in achieving success with my visions of cloth dolls. In 2009, I discovered the 3D world and it just seemed natural that I would continue my journey with my dolls in the virtual world. What I want to do, in this thread, is show off the current projects I am working on and see if I can impart little nuggets of wisdom for those that wish to take such advice.

Post edited by DollyGirl on

Comments

• DollyGirlDollyGirl Posts: 2,645
    edited June 2021

Light Fixation

Dog 3Zi Glass Dog by sannzi.
    Environment: Background # xmas Surprise by Capelito.
    Environment: Lighting # FWSA Soft Light Probes by Forbidden Whispers.
    Postwork * Ron's Particles by deviney.
    Postwork * Ron's Wisps by deviney.
    Postwork * Ron's Angel Dust by deviney.
    Shader: Clothing * Mec4d PBS Shaders vol.1 for Iray by Mec4d.
    Shader: Clothing * Mec4d PBS Shaders vol.2 for Iray by Mec4d.
    Shader: Clothing * Pd-Daz Studio Soft Leather Shaders by Parrotdolphin.
    Shader: Dog # Ultra Genesis Studios - Ornamats by Ultra Genesis Studios.
    Warrior: clothing: Arm Cuffs * V3-Warrior-Character+outfit by A::DP.