Downloading and Installing DAZ Studio: a guide and FAQ

Comments

• edited November 2013

Attempt number 8 isn't going to plan. I did as you described but there are 2 programs the same and although I typed the path I still had the same message back. Everything is in E: Drive and I'm beginning to think that some of the installs should go elsewhere. Your example may not have been deliberate but you show path as C:/Program Files.

I did suggest letting the installer install and let it install to the default paths. I will have to take a chance on the C: drive being able to cope with the load. Let me know what you think. Also where you think I might be going wrong.

Roger
    EDIT: I'm not good at this but somewhere along the line I somehow do it by sheer thoughtfulness. I hope you spotted my deliberate mistake. I didn't use the correct program. It's now installed and it wouldn't have had I not selected the correct program in path:

E:/Adobe Photoshop CS6 Extended Windows

Hope that was the correct program to type but it's as it reads in the drive. But I'm still a bit dubious as to where the Content has gone to.

Just checked and it's in C:/users etc. Thought that was where something would end up.

Post edited by longlat51_c79b389436 on
  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited November 2013

The DIM defaults to Installing CONTENT to C:/Users/Public/Documents/My DAZ 3D Library. That to can be changed to any Drive or folder you prefer. This is what you should do. Use DIM to uninstall all CONTENT only, not your plugins or DAZ Studio just content. Then in the GEAR icon again set the PATH to a folder you want. You will then need to set the DAZ Studio Content paths to the same folder. This is shown below.

Capture-006.png
    477 x 464 - 38K
    Capture-005.png
    678 x 540 - 76K
    Post edited by Jaderail on
  • edited December 1969

I assume the attached list is the Content although some are not looking at them. Can you please tick those that I should uninstall please.