WIP Thread for June New Users Contest.

Comments

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

What happened to all the other helpers? I feel kind of alone in this thread right now. I'm not very comfortable as the only person giving advice. LycanthropeX, Frank, chohole, others that were posting, PLEASE give some other views. I miss the company and all the tips I never think of on my own. I'm still learning as I go myself.

• home and hearthome and heart Posts: 25
    edited December 1969

Thanks jaderail, will adjust my settings. Yep it's a " false" gel following your advise in earlier threads. Lots of fun, but a bit frustrating as I couldn't get the distance right between the spotlight and the plane, so thanks for the great info.

edited June 2012

Thanks jaderail, will adjust my settings. Yep it's a " false" gel following your advise in earlier threads. Lots of fun, but a bit frustrating as I couldn't get the distance right between the spotlight and the plane, so thanks for the great info.
    I'll break out my DS3 manual (pdf) and check it but I think I reversed the transparency. I'm not 100% sure Black is clear and White is solid. I could have that Bas-Ack-Wards. It is fun to play with isn't it?

EDIT: Tip, the higher the resolution of the Fake Gel the larger your Plane needs to be. Or the Smaller, it depends on what you want to do.
    Post edited by Jaderail on
    edited December 1969

I get confused with that one too. I also loved the different effects achieved by lowering the opacity strength. Out of curiosity what size do you make your "gels", I also found that different sizes gave different effects. It sure was fun.
    You should get a special prize for the great tips you gave:)

edited December 1969

I get confused with that one too. I also loved the different effects achieved by lowering the opacity strength. Out of curiosity what size do you make your "gels", I also found that different sizes gave different effects. It sure was fun.