Luxus discussion

Comments

• SphericLabsSphericLabs Posts: 598
    edited April 2013

I do my best to help out. I am a freelance programmer so I have other things a have to do.

I am not an artist, so I am a little handicapped in that regards.

And yes, I am the programmer of Luxus.

Post edited by SphericLabs on
  • SloshSlosh Posts: 2,391
    edited December 1969

I do my best to help out. I am a freelance programmer so I have other things a have to do.

See? Quick responses. I knew you were lurking in here somewhere, Spheric! Kudos on the plugin, btw. I am obsessed with it and now I sleep very little. That's your fault :)

• revenger681revenger681 Posts: 156
    edited December 1969

chsmo said:
    chsmo said:
    I'm rendering through the LuxRender GUI and my image is pretty noisy. The image attached was rendered with 5 lights, tone-mapping set at Reinhard/non-linear and a render time of 1 hour.

Are there tricks to clean the image up? I've tested all other tone-mapping settings and they are way too bright. Adding lights also results in noisy, but brighter images.

I think I'm not understanding something on a basic level because the images posted so far are pretty clean compared to my grainy look.

Thanks

LuxRender will remain 'grainy' for a little while. It renders until you tell it to stop. The longer it runs, the less noise you will have in your image. :)

TY for such a quick response! I'm aware that renders continue until they are stopped. I just expected a render that took an hour to be less noisy than this. I thought I had done something (or not) to cause this grain issue.

So if I understand correctly, this is the norm when rendering with Luxrender and renders will take 1+ hours to look decent?