• BeaBea Posts: 743
    edited December 1969

How long before the next update :) :)

• SphericLabsSphericLabs Posts: 598
    edited December 1969

probably another week.

• MarcCCTxMarcCCTx Posts: 909
    edited December 1969

OK, here is about 2k s/P with the fstop set to .3, it took over 24 hours, but I'm quite pleased. I like how the lights were all editable throughout the editing process.

Found_a_Body_2.05ksp_.jpg
    1680 x 1050 - 77K
  • edited December 1969

joy to read, I came across this site ages ago but I've only just decided to stop back and learning about it because i've already got this.

• MavroshMavrosh Posts: 111
    edited April 2013

Hello!

I would like to say that this plug in is simply awesome! I just finished my first render with it and I am quite impressed with what it can do. I am not a pro with Lux and just got started on this but I like how things are very intuitive with the Luxus plugin. While I was having trouble with Reality, Luxus seems to be made for me, just because the controls seem to be easier for me. I am really impressed! Thank you for such a wonderful plug in!

I have my very first finished render. Okay... finished. It is still very grainy and has fireflies. I let it run overnight for 13 hours all in all and it was a little more than 1000 s/p. It is saved so I might let it run for even more time at some point.

No postwork other than the painted hair and the mild bokeh-effect.

I am very impressed and for a first try I think it came out not too bad! If anyone wants to criticise - feel free to do so since I am wanting to learn! :)

(Edit: put the picture here as an attachment and not as a link anymore...)

d108.jpg
    1181 x 1800 - 220K
    Post edited by Mavrosh on
    edited December 1969

Glad you are liking the plugin.

Very cool images.

• glaseyeglaseye Posts: 1,305
    edited December 1969

MarcCCTx said: