Daz Studio HSS, US and US2 Tutorial planned but want feedback first

SzarkSzark Posts: 10,634
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Now that I borrowed a machine that can run DS4.51.56 I can finally get around to a few things.

Firstly HSS (Human Skin Shader), Uber Surface and Uber Surface 2 but before I wade in a sharing with what I think I know I want to ask you (blanket you) if you think I am ready to part with my hard earned knowledge. This is a WIP but I wanted to see if I am worthy of the task I put before me. If you think the image below is good, skin and eyes wise then I will progress and get everything down on virtual paper. But I warn you this is going to take time so please be patient.

I have used Uber Surface on nearly every surface and use SSS on all the skin and eye whites and teeth. Also added fresnel and refraction on the Corneas etc..

I am still learning about all this as I go but in the last 2 days I have learned all sorts about Fresnel (though I am still testing this to really understand how it works in Daz Studio), refraction and the respective IOR (Index of Refraction).

Comments

• graham jamesgraham james Posts: 44
    edited December 1969

I would welcome a tutorial that could help me achieve results similar to your post.
    Only snag is I don't have Uber Surface 2, just what comes with DS4.5
    I will gladly follow along as far as I am able with what I have.

• SzarkSzark Posts: 10,634
    edited December 1969

Yeah hence the title I will cover all three, the two, HSS and Uber Surface, that comes with Daz Studio and the piad for Uber Surface 2. There isn't much between them really.

• vienastoksvienastoks Posts: 0
    edited December 1969