DAZ Studio 4.5.1.6 is now available

Comments

• Serene NightSerene Night Posts: 17,559
    edited December 1969

I'm having trouble with lights in this version... All is well until I save the file. Then, after I reopen it, the lights aren't working properly. I use DIY lights. It seems to change my lights somehow. I'm not really an expert to tell you how, but, I didn't have this issue with previous version.

• StratDragonStratDragon Posts: 3,167
    edited December 1969

Is it possible to create an installer that lets you opt out of the content manager?
    is it possible to create an installer that does not use "Cancel" as a means to complete the installation process, it's confusing and illogical?

• mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001
    edited December 1969

Is it possible to create an installer that lets you opt out of the content manager?
    is it possible to create an installer that does not use "Cancel" as a means to complete the installation process, it's confusing and illogical?

Use something other than BitRock...it's limitations in the installer building package/scripts.

I'm not sure that there are enough options in the current version to do that. Maybe it can be done by making the 'no changes' actually check and compare versions and force the installer to skip it entirely if the versions match?

• DaremoK3DaremoK3 Posts: 798
    edited December 1969

I have been holding off on downloading this version, and the Genesis Essentials Starter Bundle (says not needed if have 0.114), because I have been satisfied with version 4.5.0.114 so far.

Question:

Can anyone confirm what I just read in this post here: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/381/P750/#185313 that if I reset my DS downloads the Genesis Essentials Starter Bundle will include the Genesis gens added to the base by default now?

• Edd_ weavo-1Edd_ weavo-1 Posts: 38
    edited December 1969