DAZ Studio 4.5.1.6 is now available

Comments

• KeryaKerya Posts: 10,943
    edited December 1969

Did you put it in your cart and check out?
    http://www.daz3d.com/shop/software/daz-studio-4/daz-studio-4-pro

• lannabullslannabulls Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Hi,
    sorry about my question, i'm a beginner:

my Studio version is 4.5.0.114
    i'm dloading update, i'mgoing to install update to 4.5.1.6.

The first message of this thread says:

DAZ 3D Plugins that were available for version 4.5.0.114 were updated but will NOT need to be updated (re-downloaded) since they are compatible with this new version.

If i understand well all plug ins that came with 4.5.0.114 version are compatible with 4.5.1.6 version so no need to update them.
    If i would like to update them anyway do i need to uninstall them first or i can run the installer as it works for Studio 4 main application update, the installer is going to perform uninstall by itself?
    Thanks a lot!

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 95,997
    edited December 1969

If you install an updated plugin it will ask if you want to uninstall the older version, so you don't have to do so as a separate action.

edited December 1969

Thanks a lot,
    so i installed Studio 4 update 4.5.1.6, windows 7 64 bit, everything fine! Just run installer, it will uninstall previous version by itself.
    I'm going to update plugin, goz and bridge, just run installer as i did with studio 4 main installation.
    What about GenesisStarterEssentials_1.6? I suppose it works the same, just run installer, it will uninstall previuos version by itself.
    Sorry about beginner questions, it is not so easy the first time with all this files, this few suggestions, easy liket that, can help beginners as myself
    really thanks!

• sjjesso_78ca0e6d0csjjesso_78ca0e6d0c Posts: 79
    edited December 1969