The Complaint Thread - The Final Countdown

Comments

• ps1borgps1borg Posts: 12,776
    edited December 1969

Morning. Cool here this morning under a pale grey sky, there is a cool south wind and feels like a storm coming :)

edited November 2012

Kyoto Kid said:
    chohole said:
    Kyoto Kid said:
    ...[complaint]Daz really needs to fix the installers so they don't get flagged every time by one's firewall. I rarely if ever had to deal with a Daz DL being quarantined until this new .exe format was rolled out (and I've been using this same AV for several years). Now it occurs almost every time when I DL a new product.

...and I will not shut down my AV to DL anything, that is playing with fire and I've already been burned once.[/complaint]

Tis not DAZ, tis the AV.

AV apps have gone into paranoid mode it seems. Mine has even told me that Adobe and MS stuff is unsafe. I think it even flagged up SM at one time, when I was re-installing stuff on the new PC.

Norton appears to be the worst.

...that's what I have but until this new generation of .exe's, I rarely if ever had an issue. With .zip DLs, I never have a quarantine issue

...now MS is a another story as it was an auto update DL on which a virus piggybacked which slipped by my AV (which is why I have Auto Update turned off and no longer use MacAfee).

Windows has mutated into a paranoid android, am not so much a user as a threat vector now :)

Post edited by ps1borg on
  • MistaraMistara Posts: 38,675
    edited December 1969

wind chimes outside are chiming, iz blustery out there

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited November 2012

Raining here, just for a change. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-20480325

Post edited by Chohole on
  • BagletBaglet Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Almost midnight here. Rain today, rain tomorrow. Glad we live on a hill. Hope you are OK Cho as you live in Wales which looks badly hit from the TV.