• Joe CotterJoe Cotter Posts: 3,258
    edited October 2012

DS4 Render
    Lisa's Creepy/Ancient Trees, Dead Bushes
    MS Lycan
    AoA Fog Camera
    Glow Moon
    Post Work: Ron's Fog PS Brushes

(I clicked on 'New Topic' instead of 'Reply' so it posted this to the wrong area. I am not used to forum topics that let you post to a totally new thread while in a thread like this one does.)

Wolfman_001.jpg
    1000 x 1000 - 173K
    Post edited by Joe Cotter on
  • edited December 1969

bartman23 said:

see pics below and especially her right shoulder to her right arm you can see a glow refelection from the floor which is gone and I want that in the raytraced version too without altering it... the first one is Deep Shadow, second is Raytraced

thank you

I am no expert but have you played with the shadow softness of the light shining on that shoulder

• edited December 1969

Ilena52 said:
    New update version and the one with postwork in cs5. Might have overdid a bit with it though. Thoughts?

I like this one best. In my opinion it has the right amount of light and shadow plus to me the lighting seems to glow real nice.

• edited December 1969

Have been playing with this all day and had to do a good quality test render to get an idea of what the reflections look like. Stopped it at 70% as it is going to take a looooonnnnnggg time to finish.

Would love some feedback on what you think, should I add a bit more to the alter. I did have some candles on there but the volume camera and the trans maps on the flames don't play well together, the flame looks good but there is a grey square around it where the map is.

E02test1-70.jpg
    600 x 800 - 193K
  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

WOW, I'm not going to go back and comment on each render but each of you listen up. Each and Every WIP post so far has shown how each artist can improve from one version to the next. And Even the first versions that are posted show great talent and imagination.