Runtime DNA Merges With Daz 3D

Comments

• SotoSoto Posts: 1,437

This should be fun, welcome RDNA!

• Ghosty12Ghosty12 Posts: 1,979

Well popped over to the RDNA forums and with the news breaking, people over there are not happy with this and a lot are saying adios to RDNA..

• edited February 2016
    Karibou said:
    frogimus said:

im hoping Littlefox takes Cookie and Star somewhere else.

Not trying to be dense... but is there something wrong with them being here?  Because DAZ is welcoming Poser content, including original figures like Cookie and Star.

So they are saying NOW.

Daz has a long history of "changing it's mind."

And that is PRECISELY why some of us are LESS THAN HAPPY about this move. I am not even a Poser artist. I'm a DS artist. But the BIGGEST reason I bought from RDNA was precisely the very things that DO NOT FIT within Daz's MUCH more conservative world-views. It's the DARKER THEMED products that sold on me. The grittier themes. And I have NO faith that Daz will continue to allow those products to be brokered. RDNA was about the only place I know of that filled that niche. And now, Daz has done what looks to be another "buy out and bury" move.

NOT happy.

Syyd, Colm, Traveler... I wish you folks the best. But I'm sorry, I just am NOT feeling the "happy fluffy bunnies" on this one. At all. And I'm not swallowing the PR campaign, either.

And that's 'nuff said from me.

Post edited by Seliah (Childe of Fyre) on
  • KhoryKhory Posts: 3,854
    Karibou said:
    frogimus said:

Not trying to be dense... but is there something wrong with them being here?  Because DAZ is welcoming Poser content, including original figures like Cookie and Star.

So they are saying NOW.