FirstBastion's 2016 Upcoming Lineup [commercial]

Comments

• IceDragonArtIceDragonArt Posts: 12,548

Got it working.  Everyone who likes the page should also share it, it will get out a lot quicker that way. 

• FirstBastionFirstBastion Posts: 7,322
    edited December 2016

Thanks Sonja and Thanks Joe.

Post edited by FirstBastion on
  • I just saw this.  I liked your page and shared.  I have to admit, I'm not the greatest at social media.  I only manage to get on Facebook a few times a month and most of those times are by accident when I'm following a link.  

edited December 2016

Thanks,  Given I had never been on facebook at all ever before last week,  I'm no expert on social media.  It's all one big learning curve.  again.

I am on facebook primarily to sell my beads.  I do occaisionally post some personal stuff (usually of the pets, people love pets lol) because it makes the people who buy my beads feel like they know a little bit more about the person behind the product.  which is invaluable when you are selling to a very small market.  I friend all my customers because a. its far easier to message them for payment when they purchase something b.it allows me to comment on their posts, which is even more valuable because again, it allows them to see what kind of person they are buying from, and it puts my name on their feed all the time, so they remember who I am and what I sell.  I also post because I really do care about most of my customers and really appreciate the chance to get to know the people who buy and use my beads.  Leads to custom work and lots of really great conversations about all kinds of things.  Its still a lot of work but if its done right, then its a fantastic tool.