CAR AND BIKE LOVERS THREAD - MARK IV

Comments

• GLWoodardGLWoodard Posts: 3,335

I knew I was forgetting something!

• DanaTADanaTA Posts: 13,086
    DanaTA said:

And how about that, the busybody policeman isn't anywhere in sight!  Nice image!

Dana

He took the picture

laugh

• hacsarthacsart Posts: 2,024
    edited November 2018

New HDRI!

laferrari_pink_sunrise_2.jpg
    1680 x 1050 - 1M
    Post edited by hacsart on

Very nice image!

Dana

edited November 2018

Pinkie's Ride!

Pinkie s Caddy.jpg
    2000 x 1000 - 465K
    Post edited by GLWoodard on
  • Any expereince with the 3DClassics Dodge Charger at rendo?  It's tempted me for awhile and the 50% sale has me tempted.

• RbugRbug Posts: 166

ok so I just found this thread like what I see in most of the images. I even have some of those vehicles and stuff. But alas I was a truck driver for near 40 years, and well this is an image of my fav truck. I modeled it after my own Pete that I named Baby Bloo. Hope you like it.

BabieBloo ClasicCam8.jpg
    2048 x 1536 - 2M
  • Nice rig

Any expereince with the 3DClassics Dodge Charger at rendo?  It's tempted me for awhile and the 50% sale has me tempted.

I have a lot of the old Nationale7 aka 3D Classics, yes, it can be done, but you will need to use either 3DLight shaders or Iray shaders, depending on what render engine your using, as his Poser materials just don't work well in DAZ Studio, there are several decent sets of iray shaders over at Rendo in the free stuff section, or at sharecg.com, I typically use the shaders from Tom2099, these also include not only a nice aray of paint colors, but also includes chrome, glass, rubber and leather shaders, pretty much covers the entire car.