Just Because I Can. STUPID THREAD III

1404143454650

Comments

  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    Ivy said:
    and Ivy, that temple will look GREAT housing a nekkid Mike with a sword!!

    lol I got to figure out how to import poser models in to 3ds-Max i got the plugin for it. just don't know how to use it yet..lol
    in fact this 3ds & Maya is all a very slow learning process. my model sucks compared to some of the people in the class, though this temple is looking more like a tomb ..lol

    Use FBX Export. Note that textures will be lost, morphs will be lost (Though It will bake the models morphs that you have set before export) and poses can degrade. Other minor rotations occur that weren't set before export.

  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    It's a lovely set you've created Ivy well done! cant wait to see it with textures and lighting! If they taught u about UV mapping, It will really help make the scene flow well with it's textures. And when they teach you surface smoothing groups, you'll be on your way to a great many things!!!

  • Miss Bad WolfMiss Bad Wolf Posts: 22,121
    edited December 1969

    I went to check something at the back of my computer tower. I somehow turned off the power strip and the computer was turned off. I got the computer back running and I forgot what I looked up. I am afraid if I check again the same scenario might happen it again.

  • TJohnTJohn Posts: 10,204
    edited September 2012

    Hey, is this the "Daz3D is down, we're working as fast as we can" little guy? I think I'll buy him.

    http://www.daz3d.com/shop/alien-zot

    Oops never mind, wrong alien.

    Post edited by TJohn on
  • Miss Bad WolfMiss Bad Wolf Posts: 22,121
    edited December 1969

    tjohn said:
    Hey, is this the "Daz3D is down, we're working as fast as we can" little guy? I think I'll buy him.

    http://www.daz3d.com/shop/alien-zot

    Oops never mind, wrong alien.

    Maybe same artist but a DO instead. DO items are not being shown in the artist's store page.


    I am thinking of getting this cable so I can turn my under used TV into a monitor. computer only has two DVI connections for monitors. One of them in use for this monitor and I want to use the other for the TV.

  • ChoholeChohole Posts: 32,512
    edited September 2012

    tjohn said:
    Hey, is this the "Daz3D is down, we're working as fast as we can" little guy? I think I'll buy him.

    http://www.daz3d.com/shop/alien-zot

    Oops never mind, wrong alien.



    This is the site down alien He was on sale earlier, when 3DU had his sale day. http://www.daz3d.com/shop/toon-alien

    He comes with his own spaceship

    Post edited by Chohole on
  • TJohnTJohn Posts: 10,204
    edited December 1969

    chohole said:
    tjohn said:
    Hey, is this the "Daz3D is down, we're working as fast as we can" little guy? I think I'll buy him.

    http://www.daz3d.com/shop/alien-zot

    Oops never mind, wrong alien.



    This is the site down alien He was on sale earlier, when 3DU had his sale day. http://www.daz3d.com/shop/toon-alien

    He comes with his own spaceship

    Thanks for the link, Cho! Nabbed him. I couldn't find him in the Shop anywhere. Now what revenge shall I exact upon him for all the time he has mocked me in my frustration? Mwahahahaha!

  • IvyIvy Posts: 6,382
    edited December 1969

    Spyro said:
    Ivy said:
    and Ivy, that temple will look GREAT housing a nekkid Mike with a sword!!

    lol I got to figure out how to import poser models in to 3ds-Max i got the plugin for it. just don't know how to use it yet..lol
    in fact this 3ds & Maya is all a very slow learning process. my model sucks compared to some of the people in the class, though this temple is looking more like a tomb ..lol

    Use FBX Export. Note that textures will be lost, morphs will be lost (Though It will bake the models morphs that you have set before export) and poses can degrade. Other minor rotations occur that weren't set before export.

    this class is throwing so much information at me its hard to keep up a time. I was glad i was allowed to bring my voice recorder for taking notes. there is a number of different ways to export poser models into 3ds, smithmirco has a poser fusion plugin that
    allows you to import the whole model. but i haven't learned how to use it yet. http://poser.smithmicro.com/poserfusion.html
    its free with your poser program serial code.

  • TJohnTJohn Posts: 10,204
    edited December 1969

    tjohn said:
    chohole said:
    tjohn said:
    Hey, is this the "Daz3D is down, we're working as fast as we can" little guy? I think I'll buy him.

    http://www.daz3d.com/shop/alien-zot

    Oops never mind, wrong alien.



    This is the site down alien He was on sale earlier, when 3DU had his sale day. http://www.daz3d.com/shop/toon-alien

    He comes with his own spaceship

    Thanks for the link, Cho! Nabbed him. I couldn't find him in the Shop anywhere. Now what revenge shall I exact upon him for all the time he has mocked me in my frustration? Mwahahahaha!

    I'm so sorry I threatened you, Mr Alien Sir, and if you'll just bring the site back, I promise not to do it again.

  • Norse GraphicsNorse Graphics Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    tjohn, just play the bagpipe to the poor toon alien. That's should be punishment enough. It's even better if you really can't use a bagpipe. For plus points, upload to Youtube and point the link to this thread.

  • kyoto kidkyoto kid Posts: 33,272
    edited December 1969

    Spyro said:
    That is stupid anne! They need to update the listing. I'm not paying money for a 'Beta' anything.

    ...I unfortunately did with Studio 3 Advanced when it came out (ad it wasn't 1.99 either)

    ...never make that mistake again.

  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    Ivy said:
    Spyro said:
    Ivy said:
    and Ivy, that temple will look GREAT housing a nekkid Mike with a sword!!

    lol I got to figure out how to import poser models in to 3ds-Max i got the plugin for it. just don't know how to use it yet..lol
    in fact this 3ds & Maya is all a very slow learning process. my model sucks compared to some of the people in the class, though this temple is looking more like a tomb ..lol

    Use FBX Export. Note that textures will be lost, morphs will be lost (Though It will bake the models morphs that you have set before export) and poses can degrade. Other minor rotations occur that weren't set before export.

    this class is throwing so much information at me its hard to keep up a time. I was glad i was allowed to bring my voice recorder for taking notes. there is a number of different ways to export poser models into 3ds, smithmirco has a poser fusion plugin that
    allows you to import the whole model. but i haven't learned how to use it yet. http://poser.smithmicro.com/poserfusion.html
    its free with your poser program serial code.

    That's interesting... Though I don't have poser :( And since they don't currently support the full Genesis as of yet, the issue would most likely remain... Perhaps generation 4 and below may export to max and maya quite well with this :) It's pretty good that the software is increasingly supporting 3ds max! Even daz has been allowing it more freely. I have only tried a few times to export 'figures' to max, none have ever imported all that well without faults. Props/objects however import quite well.

  • IvyIvy Posts: 6,382
    edited September 2012

    Spyro said:
    Ivy said:
    Spyro said:
    Ivy said:
    and Ivy, that temple will look GREAT housing a nekkid Mike with a sword!!

    lol I got to figure out how to import poser models in to 3ds-Max i got the plugin for it. just don't know how to use it yet..lol
    in fact this 3ds & Maya is all a very slow learning process. my model sucks compared to some of the people in the class, though this temple is looking more like a tomb ..lol

    Use FBX Export. Note that textures will be lost, morphs will be lost (Though It will bake the models morphs that you have set before export) and poses can degrade. Other minor rotations occur that weren't set before export.

    this class is throwing so much information at me its hard to keep up a time. I was glad i was allowed to bring my voice recorder for taking notes. there is a number of different ways to export poser models into 3ds, smithmirco has a poser fusion plugin that
    allows you to import the whole model. but i haven't learned how to use it yet. http://poser.smithmicro.com/poserfusion.html
    its free with your poser program serial code.

    That's interesting... Though I don't have poser :( And since they don't currently support the full Genesis as of yet, the issue would most likely remain... Perhaps generation 4 and below may export to max and maya quite well with this :) It's pretty good that the software is increasingly supporting 3ds max! Even daz has been allowing it more freely. I have only tried a few times to export 'figures' to max, none have ever imported all that well without faults. Props/objects however import quite well.


    That is funny.
    Your reason for not using poser is the same reason I don't use Daz4..lol
    because of the compatibility issues. and seeming i can't afford to buy products for both programs. i buy for what i can use in daz3 and poser. its more to do with money right now, the 3D budget just don't go as far as it use to.

    I've been playing with some textures for my Greek Temple model I even tried my hand as modeling a statue..lmao. that was complete failure..lol ,

    Anyway here is some renders i did today in Poser pro2012


    1 image removed by Moderator. http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/3279_41/

    living_on_the_bayou.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 471K
    living_on_the_bayou2.jpg
    1920 x 1080 - 468K
    Post edited by Chohole on
  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    Oops! You just got moderated. What is left I do like :)

  • JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

    Aw man, I passed on that set during the sale. I hope it's still up. Now that I see it I really need it.

    Great stuff Ivy.

  • WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 26,518
    edited December 1969

    ooooh what did Ivy flash :red:
    I got moderated for M4's hands over my bare breasts Janet Jackson style as it was sexually suggestive!!!

  • SkirikiSkiriki Posts: 4,952
    edited December 1969

    Well the sale got extended, so it should be, yeah.

  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    But the nips were covered weren't they?

  • WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 26,518
    edited December 1969

    I think the fact it was a photo not a render made it worse, I have it on facebook.
    was actually a shadowcatcher shaded vertex cutout traced from my nude photo M4 was holding with the photo as a backdrop.

  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    Awe that could be why. When are they gonna make this content viewer thing? Alot of people make alot of great mature rated renders (not talking about the porn ones they are designed to be porn) stuff like you see on deviant art. Wouldn't that feature just be a simple web script? I never made a site with content viewing options for adult image viewers.

  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    And still very much looking forward to video embedding !!

  • SkirikiSkiriki Posts: 4,952
    edited December 1969

    Hehehehehehehehehhehehhehee stupid hurr durr :lol:

    Clicky to see the whole thing.

    kitten-roundabout.gif
    250 x 145 - 501K
  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    LOL! That is a well made gif.

  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    You know what's stupid...

    (I have a police scanner in my car when working security) there is a ute muster near where I live and work, we have our special opps cops at the event, they litterally filled the radio with chatter tonight. Apparently some poor security guy was beaten up by some kid with a baseball bat so our tactical unit was all over it. And then a tripple zero call came through in amongst it (000 is our 911 in Aus btw) And it was a woman who called 000 in hysterics ALL because someone thieved her hair extensions!!! OMG! Call the cops, that's a dire emergency that cops must drop everything so that they can retrieve synthetic hair!!!! STUPID WOMAN!!! The radio went silent when that message was announced by the way.

  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    At least I now know that if my brother steals my pillow, I can call the emergency services to retrieve it for me. Who knows, he might even get a week of community service.

  • TJohnTJohn Posts: 10,204
    edited December 1969

    Call 000! There's been a two cat pile-up in the kitchen!

    Obviously you don't understand how important hair accessories can be to the totally clueless! :lol:

  • TJohnTJohn Posts: 10,204
    edited December 1969

    Learning to love the alien.

    thread_down.jpg
    1024 x 768 - 164K
  • TJohnTJohn Posts: 10,204
    edited December 1969

    BTW, that is 100% new render. Not one pixel from the original.
    I bought the character, posed it myself from memory. I have a faulty memory as you can clearly see.
    John

  • SpyroRueSpyroRue Posts: 5,020
    edited December 1969

    HAHA you'd be havin fun playing with him LOL, I think my render would consist of an elf a bow and a dead alien.

    None the less, he is a cute alien.

  • Miss Bad WolfMiss Bad Wolf Posts: 22,121
    edited December 1969

    I was stupid today. I said it in the complaint thread, but here is the basics. I was told many times that the tomato slicer is sharp and I had to wear the cut resistant gloves when handling it. Apparently I did not believe any of the people who said it or the video who clearly said it. I was handling it without the cut resistant gloves and got a nasty cut on my finger.


    Another stupid thing I did today. I was in a hurry to finish putting dishes away so I could leave to go home for the day. A cart with two pots of chili was in my way. I tried to move it but knocked cart and chili over. Took a while to clean it up and got chili all over my pants. When I got home I did laundry. At least those pants are clean so I can wear them to church tomorrow.

This discussion has been closed.