Octane Render for Carrara (OR4C) Public Beta now released..

Comments

• AngelixDAAngelixDA Posts: 10
    edited December 1969

Great to hear the comparisons. Just food for thought though, Carrara has many more advanced animation features that Studio does not, with the exception of the dynamic clothes, though from what I understand, there are ways to bake the simulation.

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Yes, typically for alot of my LW work I create the animations in DAZ or Messiah Studio, bake them and send to LW. I'm hoping that the enhanced integration between DAZ and Carrara can benefit my pipeline and allow me to work the animations directly in Carrara. I'm still learning the software, but looking forward to seeing what it can do. =)

I typically do architectural visualizations for most of my projects, but I'm considering shifting towards creating some DAZ products. There don't seem to be as many props and buildings available and I think I can manage that pretty well. LW has some awesome tools for that, so creating them there and exporting them to Carrara should allow me to have a gateway to that platform pretty easily.

DAZ and Carrara, it is the same thing!
    There are DAZ Studio, DAZ Carrara, DAZ Hexagon, DAZ Bryce…
    Still an example of the extreme orientation of the Home Page of DAZ !

I should have been more articulate... when I said DAZ, I was referring to DAZ Studio (DS).

• JonstarkJonstark Posts: 2,738
    edited December 1969

Welcome to Carrara, Rogeraususa, I have a feeling you're going to love it. It really is hidden gem :)

I agree with you 100%, the Octane plugin for Carrara is phenomenal, the developer really did a great job marrying it to the Carrara interface to make it as seamless as possible.