Artbreeder and Prototyping

Is anyone using Artbreeder to create characters?

https://www.daz3d.com/prototyping-unlimited-character-development-for-daz-studio-This workflow looks really interesting.

Have any of you used his tutorials? I have hearing issues and can't use tutorials with no CC option where they play music behind them. Are his tutorials easy to follow?

Comments

• SevrinSevrin Posts: 6,301

Is anyone using Artbreeder to create characters?

https://www.daz3d.com/prototyping-unlimited-character-development-for-daz-studio-This workflow looks really interesting.

Have any of you used his tutorials? I have hearing issues and can't use tutorials with no CC option where they play music behind them. Are his tutorials easy to follow?

I have no experience with Artbreeder.  There are a number of free videos on Youtube you can check out to see if it's something you want to explore.

The tutorials at Digital Art Live vary in quality, depending on the presenter.   This is the kind of product that should come with a brief example video clip.  In your case, I would purchase it if it really interests you, and return it if you find it difficult to follow.  

• FirstBastionFirstBastion Posts: 7,324

Knew nothing about Artbreeder, so clicked through the link.  And Had a look at the license TOS

Page 1of 4ARTBREEDERTERMS OF USELast Updated: November 20, 2019These terms of use (“Terms of Use”)are an agreement between you and Morphogen, Inc. (“Morphogen”). These Terms of Useaffect your legal rights and obligations. Please read them carefully.If you have any other questions about these Terms of Use, please contact us at: [email protected]•By using the Artbreederwebsiteor any associated services(“Artbreeder”), you agree to be bound bythese Terms of Use. If you do not agree to be bound by all of these Terms of Use, do not access or use Artbreeder.Age Restrictions•You must be at least 13 years old to use Artbreeder.Image

Ownershipand Intellectual Property•