Please need help with fitting a cloak

Hello everyone, I'm a new user of Daz3D and I'm currently in the dark regarding the correct method to manipulate a dress in a certain way.
I succesfully downloaded and installed this product by Sshodan and following a tutorial I've managed to make the cloak fall gently and naturally along the shape of the body figure (a Genesis 3 Male). I'd like to know now how to proceed in order to wrap the cloak around the shoulders in a way that would cover them, as you can see in the attached image coming from the product page.
I tried to modify some parameters and make a new simulation but the dress now sems like it's exploding sad
I also attempted to follow some guides on the forums but I'm still confused (again, I'm a newbie) so if anyone could plaese help or guide me throghout this I'd be grateful, thanks.

Popup_2_25.jpg
1000 x 1300 - 254K

Comments

• BeeMKayBeeMKay Posts: 6,987

Here's a thread that has excellent information: https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/208141/how-to-use-dforce-creating-a-blanket-draping-clothes-on-furniture-and-much-more#latest

But he product is described to have fitting morphs and "pin" options - have you tried them? I can imagine the "pin" options were used for the shoulders?

• StepaStepa Posts: 0

Hi Bee, thanks for your reply. Where do I find/enable those fitting morphs inside the program? When I click on the dress inside the Scene pane these are the parameters I get (see attached image)
    Btw, in the meanwhile I'll look into the thread you linked.

Senza-titolo-1.jpg
    1920 x 1200 - 463K
    edited August 2018

In the parameter tab, click on the triangle in front of the name, and it will open a submenu. Look for "Actor" and click on the triangle in front of that. You'll usually find the shaping morphs there.

Post edited by BeeMKay on
  • StepaStepa Posts: 0