Realistic Renders... NOT!! 12 "And we're back in the room!"

Comments

• RogerbeeRogerbee Posts: 4,460
    edited December 1969

I can draw too, but can't colour, that was why 3D art appealed to me. I could create stuff that looked the way I saw it in my head.

CHEERS!

• DireBunnyDireBunny Posts: 556
    edited December 1969

I can't colour to save my life. i recently started practicing doing both when i bought a drawing program called Sai a while back but it's kinda slow going i get distracted to easily. i think the other part i like about just using daz studio is i get more consistent results than when i draw.

edited December 1969

I get distracted easily too, that's why I'm not rendering right now. I'm trying to tie up loose ends with my 1/6 stuff and must concentrate on getting that done. Once I do I'll have the time and money to get back into 3D full time.

CHEERS!

• ArchWorksArchWorks Posts: 43
    edited December 1969

thanks guys!! and great renders here :D, i rarely get to render now since i got addicted in this game called The Secret World and work >_>

• ChronopunkChronopunk Posts: 292
    edited December 1969

These are both rendered in 3Delight, because (if you've been over to my DA gallery from the other thread, you've seen this for yourself) I'm still struggling with Reality/Luxus/Luxrender to get results that don't suck, but here are two of my more recent pieces of lighting practice.

Mostly, I'm working on mood/theme when I'm doing this. The mantra that my art instructors always hammered into my head when dealing with figures in any space was always "lighting lighting lighting framing framing framing." Sometimes it was "lighting framing LIGHTING FRAMING!" but mostly it was the first.

Simple three-to-four pane "studio" shots.