Somewhat New to Carrara Questions

Comments

• IceDragonArtIceDragonArt Posts: 12,548
    edited December 2016

So, after much gnashing of teeth I did it lol.  What I ended up doing was just going into the landscape tab, creating a second terrain and adding a zero to the size parameters lol.  Worked like a charm  Not too big I couldn't see and move it but bigger than the original medium sized scene.

Black Horse on the Mesa.png
    1024 x 768 - 1M
    Post edited by IceDragonArt on

I had a different question, and figured that i would add it here.

Is the lens flare effect glitchy?  A few days ago I was doing Phil's tutorial, and the lens flare worked great. Then I started playing with different flare effects.  It soon quit working entirely.  I control z'ed everything, and got it back.

It stopped working today as well, on a scene that I can't undo.  Keep in mind, all the other lighting special effects work fine.  Is the lens flare effect extra touchy?

I have no idea but I'm sure someone will pop in and be able to answer your question!

• wgdjohnwgdjohn Posts: 2,634

Sonja,  Kewl... what did you do to get the horizontal striations for the rock/mesa on the right?

I think thats the original materials on the mesa landscape. But I won't swear to it as I really don't know what I am doing yet lol.

• Regarding my lens flare question, I found a solution.  I turned off the effect and saved the scene.  Closed Carrara (not sure if that is essential), and reopened it.  Reopened the scence, and turned the effect back on.  Lens flare was again working perfectly.

I'm just curious if others have had a similar problem.  But I'm happy it's working again, as I really like the lighting effects.