Freja 8 Tattoo Problem

I'm really new at this so bear with me!

I keep trying to apply the tattoos that come with Freja 8 to her body but they never appear. I can't seem to find them and all I know is is that they are H Materials. Eyelashses apply, body scars apply, but for some reason these don't. Is there a surface hierarchy that I can't find and they're just hidden? I'm a bit confused, so any help is appreciated!

Comments

• Are you rendering, or at least doing an Iray preview? As i recall these use Diffuse Overlay to ad the tattoos, and the Texture Shaded preview won't show them.

• Richard Haseltine said:

Are you rendering, or at least doing an Iray preview? As i recall these use Diffuse Overlay to ad the tattoos, and the Texture Shaded preview won't show them.

Sorry I'm a bit new to this still! But I have and nothing appears.  NOt sure what to do as I  managed by blind luck to get it to work once before, I just don't know the process is all! 

• If you go to the Editor (or Advanced) tab of Render Settings it is set to use Iray, not 3Delight or one of the Viewport modes?

• Richard Haseltine said:

If you go to the Editor (or Advanced) tab of Render Settings it is set to use Iray, not 3Delight or one of the Viewport modes?

Definitely set to Iray (MDL) for this one, yep. 

• Which set is this?

• If these were saved as Partial Material Presets or LIE (Layered Imaged Editor Presets), then you'd need to ensue the character is selected before applying the preset (unlike Hierarchical Material Presets).

• zombietaggerungzombietaggerung Posts: 3,633
    edited February 2023

I'm fairly certain both Freja 8 and Kjaer 8's tattoos were geoshells. It should automatically create the geoshell and apply the tattoo when you click the tattoo preset. Can you post a screeshot of your scene pane with the figure expanded, like this:

Does it not show up for you like this?

Screenshot 2023-02-02 164317.jpg
    1524 x 948 - 193K
    Post edited by zombietaggerung on