You can do better

Comments

• mermaid010mermaid010 Posts: 4,988

Sergey Sam_T - Welcome to the Bryce forum, both versions are beautiful. Hope to see more of your work in the Show us Your Bryce Renders

• Thank you Horo and Mermaid010!

Frankly speaking, haven't thought about the geographical location of the landscape while creating it. Perhaps, in the Land of my Imagination)))) though, windmills are associated with the Netherlands, in the first place.

BTW, I'm not a novice here... A decade or so ago I participated in the DAZ forum and posted some of my works in the DAZ gallery. Then, it all disappeared, the links went dead... Beside, everywhere the interest to Bryce was going down. I even started thinking that I am the last dinosaur using Bryce. Glad to know that it's not true and I'm not the only one.

However, maybe there are no more such "stubborn" Bryce users as me)))). Bryce is still conventionally considered a "landscape generator" and is still used as a render engine and the place for importing and composing 3d objects as well as, for example, VUE or Terragen. However, in contrast, Bryce allows creating the scene by means of solely this software from scratch to the final (whereas VUE or Terragen are helpless in this, their modelling tools are in embryonic state, everything depends on import). It's by all means easier to import someone's model, but I'm interested in modelling everything by myself using Bryce. Sometimes I need to use some non-standard solutions which make the process even more challenging. The same is true concerning bitmap picture textures. I find it more interesting to reach the necessary result not by trite use of a photograph, but by "wizardry" in DTE.

Perhaps, I'm not the best DAZ customer: hardly ever buy anything, make everything by myself... :-)

• HoroHoro Posts: 10,111