Help with texture/clipping issue on forehead

Hello, I'm still pretty new to this software and 3d modeling/rendering in general. So the answer might be incredibly simple. But when rendering an image on a genesis 8 female figure there is always these blackish burn looking marks that appear on the forehead in various places and sizes. It only seems to happen when using this hair "vertigo ponytail for genesis 8 female" any help could be appreciated. I included a render to show exactly what i'm talking about.

Thanks everyone!

Comments

• I'm still leraning myself, but I bump up the scale of the hair to get rid of the black marks. You don't need much most time (Less than 1%). Some hairs have collision between the hair and the figure. You can increase the instances and get the marks to go away too. (sometimes)     

• markusmaternmarkusmatern Posts: 520

Hello, I'm still pretty new to this software and 3d modeling/rendering in general. So the answer might be incredibly simple. But when rendering an image on a genesis 8 female figure there is always these blackish burn looking marks that appear on the forehead in various places and sizes. It only seems to happen when using this hair "vertigo ponytail for genesis 8 female" any help could be appreciated. I included a render to show exactly what i'm talking about.

Thanks everyone!

This usually does not seem to be a problem with the Vertigo Ponytail. I checked several characters and did not see the problem. However in the past I was able to get rid of this by adding a so called Smoothing modifier to the hair.

In this case however it is already in place and activated after loading the hair.

Which character are you using?