600 Pages in Content Library - gah...

CybersoxCybersox Posts: 8,745

This is a sequel to this thread from last year - https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/373406/500-pages-in-content-library-am-i-the-first-to-hit-this-landmark/p1 At that time there were a few people crazier than me, but after all these sales...  I think I need to take photography or oil painting back up if DAZ doesn't start a Frequent Flyers program...   

https://www.daz3d.com/forums/uploads/thumbnails/FileUpload/cc/23739181b8bff3be7f4768cf822c08.png

Comments

• LinwellyLinwelly Posts: 5,780

right, I've got 78, guess I'm still a noob after all laugh

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,049

Do you create scenes and render all that stuff?  How could you possibly keep up with that rate of accumulation?

• CybersoxCybersox Posts: 8,745
    barbult said:

Do you create scenes and render all that stuff?  How could you possibly keep up with that rate of accumulation?

1 - I try.  2. - I can't. 

However, one of the main things I use DAZ for is previsulizations and concept work, so it's often a case of "that looks like it might be useful and it's on sale for a couple of bucks..."  When I started, I tried to do as much as I could from scratch, but then I sat down and worked out how long that took and what each homemade/heavily kitbashed item cost when factored by what an hour of my time is worth, coupled that with the fact that I can write off assets I buy on my taxes but not the ones that I make, and tossed in the added incentive that PAs frequently disappear along with all their products.  Once that calculation is run, it's not quite as bonkers as it seems.  

• DustRiderDustRider Posts: 2,691
    edited June 2020

Now that I've picked my jaw back up off the floor .... um ..... sorry, my brain is having issues comprehending how massive your library must be. 100 pages in a little over six months, wow!!